We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$512
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$383
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$365
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$893
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$561
US$451
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
US$222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
91
212
138
48
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
212
138
48
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegreat locationsmall elevatorrooms are smallcity taxshort stayvenetian stylemin walkst marks squaregrand canalpastrieseuroschurchpalace
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Hotel Malibran is located not too far from the Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. Overall the service in the hotel was very good, the staff were more than helpful and the breakfasts were satisfactory. It is also in a quiet location which makes it very ideal.
However there were a couple of things I found wrong with my room: there was only one plug in it (bedside light) which made things a little limited. In the bathroom the shower was right beside the toilet. Every time I had a shower it felt very cramped and unpleasant. If the shower had been installed a few metres away from the toilet then naturally I would have had a different opinion.
Also I observed that the Hotel Malibran inside looked rather shabby and "tired/worn out". I am of the view that if the Hotel Malibran got freshly painted and had new carpets or wooden flooring put in, then it has the potential to be a super hotel, especially for it's location! Hopefully time will tell.
Remember Venice is a very expensive city to travel to and good hotels with reasonable deals are very hard to find. Like Rome one should also remember that Venice is an old city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NORSEMAN99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

What a lovely place we found in Venice, it's beautifully set in walking distance to Santa Lucia and major attractions, we walked only maybe 15 minutes and we were in St Mark. The rooms are small and cozy, with comfortable bed and I enjoyed of a little romantic balcony over the street..hosekeeping was good, clean and kind, we left a tip for our waitress and she came to thank more than enough! I learned that the palace is so old and overlooking one of the oldest theatres in Venice, and it was amazing to think how many actresses and actors had performed there through ages. We will come back, that's for sure, prices are honest to be in Venice, we have stayed great.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The wife and I stayed at Hotel Malibran during our three-day stay in Venice last September. Here's the low down:

The Good:
1.Awesome location. It's relatively near Rialto but hidden in a courtyard so you don't get to hear the noise of the mob. It's a quiet area.
2. The breakfast choices were cold cuts, bread, juice, cereals, tea and coffee. You also get to have breakfast in the courtyard, which was so cool.
3. The people behind the counter were nice and very helpful.

The Bad:
1. Mosquitoes. Not just one. In fairness to them, the hotel provided a device that you plug in to an outlet to keep them at bay, but then you would have to give up a very scarce resource where you can charge your gadgets.
2. No free power outlets (available only to TV and Ref)
3. Tiny bathroom. Not small; tiny.
4. No separation between the shower area and the rest of the bathroom so the floor tends to get all wet.
5. Tacky rooms. The color is gloomy mint green. The bed headboard seems dirty and desperately needs repainting. (admittedly, this is bordering on nitpicking).
6. Weak Aircon (Room 303)
7. 15" CRT TV. What the heck!
8. Pay-per-use internet... but there's a nearby open wifi connection that you can connect to.

Will I come back? Based on my experience, maybe not. The tacky rooms I can deal with, but the mosquitos and the lack of power outlets is something they should address first.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jovanpuyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Firstly I'd like to comments on everyone else's comments; It's Venice, Venice is old, what do you all expect? A 5 star resort? No in Venice you must realise that everything is old and vintage, once you have that in your head you can't get disapointed, the old hotels just add to the charm of Venice.

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. We upgraded our room and it was quite spacious. Yes it looks old, but that is Venice. Our room was kept clean and tidy and overlooked the courtyard.

The location is the best bit, it's in a really quiet area, and really close to the Rialto bridge where all the waterbuses arrive and depart from. There is also a jazz bar called Bacaro Jazz close to the hotel, drop in for a drink, they area really friendly there.

Also why is everyone wingeing about having to walk in Venice? That is the best bit about Venice! Besides it is only a 5-10 min walk to the Saint Marco main square from the hotel. If you have time catch a water bus to Burano Island as it is so beautiful. All in all the hotel is average to good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel I orignally booked gave away my room; so I had to be walked to this hotel. Room was ridculously small. The rooms in the other travelers' pictures looked enormous compared to mine. The bathroom was basically a drain for a shower that I could have sat in the toilet to bath. Water got all over the place. Extremely noisy at night even with window closed. Breakfast was so-so.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews