We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
12
27
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
27
17
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is very close to the bus stop that has direct buses 6/66 to Venezia n takes around 15 mins.
The staff doesnt speak English but are very friendly n helpful. They allowd keeping the luggage after check out 10:30 am..since our return was later in d day.
Room was clean n comfortable.wifi available. No Lift service though.
I would recommend for a stay.
A couple of Restraunts available.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jayant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Pros: I liked it was near the station. The hotel is cleaned and confortable
Cons: The staff could be a little bit more friendly
Location: The location is near the train station which is very useful to go to Venice.
We arrived on time for check in. The staff gave us useful information.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nirz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Locational value for money, given room price, the location in a quiet district of Mestre without tourists but with nearby bar, restaurant, supermarket AND with direct 22 minute bus to Piazzale Roma in Venice. No concerns with the place nor with the very standard room.

No elevator. Breakfast not worth it.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kalpesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The rudest staff I have ever come across in the whole of Europe.
Firstly they charge us €60 euros to book the room as a deposit and then when we arrive we pay the full amount €200 and they say we have to wait 20 days to be refunded the €60 deposit. why the hell should we have to wait that long for our money.
Room was said to have a view of the water instead we are stuck looking at a dirty roof and wall.
The sink and bath won't drain as they are blocked.
Lights keep flickering on and off.
No towels
We ask reception where our remote is and they said we took it out of the room as the TV is not working.
No compensation or discount not even an apology. Just to bad and deal with it. Not really sure what we are paying for. This dump gives me a bad taste for Venice. EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTING

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
12  Thank Aussiebambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

My wife and I spent 5 nights here in June/July of 2014. When we checked in they didn't have our reservation in their 'system' which was a paper ledger on the desk. But we had our receipt from the online reservation. Since we were staying Sunday through Thursday they had open rooms so it was not a problem. The language barrier wasn't too bad although it got a little confusing when they tried to explain to us how to get tickets for the bus - just find a shop with a big green T. We also discovered that bus 6/ and 6 do not go to the same place when coming back from Venice! (Although 6/ brought us to a little mall we visited later.)

The room was clean and everything worked. We were on the 2nd floor on the main street and the noise did get us up early, but it wasn't a big bother. We did a lot of exploring the area (from Venice to Mesola to Modena to Trento and Lignano) so we really just hung out at the hotel at night. The area around the hotel is safe for walking and there are some good pizza and gelato shops just off the rotary.

The free breakfast (I gather your daily rate determines if it's 'free' or not) was okay, but just store bought pastries, coffee and juice. Parking was tight, but we found a spot right behind the hotel each time we came back. The WiFi did work in the room and allowed us to connect to family and friends back home through social media and post pictures.

Room tip: Pick a room away from the front if you want to sleep in late.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews