We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$359
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$284
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$264
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$225
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$208
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$259
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ca' dei Dogi(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
291
440
169
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
440
169
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelrialto bridgeshared bathroomannex buildingbudget hoteltrain stationyogurtstrada nuovavaporetto stopminute walkair conditioningsingle roomtucked awayshort staymain sightsgrand canallate at night
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

this is my second stay and am so pleased. It is in a wonderful, quiet neighborhood that is also just a step from Strada Nuova, with many wonderful restaurants. There was a nice breakfast, coffee was excellent and perfect to get us started in the morning. this hotel is close to everything. Santina was a wonderful host -- patient and very helpful. The room was immaculate; our private bathroom was a bit small, but we were fine. I plan to return again, for my third trip.

Room Tip: Close your windows at night to avoid the mosquitos, which descend on the city at night!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worldbound88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Good day,

many thanks for this beautiful review,

we are very happy that you enjoy Venice, and our Hotel,

Best regards,
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Quaint hotel at the center of it all. Best restaurant Casa Mia is just down the block. We were placed in the annex, which is just less than a block away. What I was most impressed by was the customer service. They were so helpful and willing to guide us in the right direction and give us recommendations. And I heard her speak at least 3 languages to help the guests!! Room was large, bathroom was large and dressing area as well. Wifi worked just fine. As a side note, the hotel has a/c but we quickly learned that hotels in Italy turn off their a/c when it gets in the low 50s outside, so open the windows.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LizaF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi there,

many thanks for this beautiful review, we feel very happy that you enjoy Venice, and that you enjoy our Hotel.

Best wishes to all our staff
Yours faithfully,
Alessandro Biasin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is a basic place but comfortable, friendly and full of old Venetian character. If you're arriving from the train station it's very easy to find, just four stops away on the Vaporetto and then a two minute walk from the Ca d'oro station.

It's a good place to base yourself, just a 15 minute walk from St Mark's square, or about the same in the other direction to the ghetto (try the bars along the misericordia canal for cheap wine and lovely food!). It's also just near the Rialto bridge.

The beds are comfortable and the shower was strong and hot. Breakfast was a bit basic but did the job. No complaints at all really and we were pleased we saved a bit of cash by opting for somewhere at a modest budget. Actually, it probably had stacks more charm than the plusher, more pricey tourist-trap hotels. Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro B, Direttore at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mr. Tom M,

many thanks for this beautiful review, we are very happy that you enjoy Venice,
and our Hotel.
Best regards,
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I stayed here 4 nights. The checkin process was fast. Santina was amazing. She is so knowledgeable about Venice and made some excellent recommendations . I think she may be the manager. The staff is extremely helpful. The room was clean and they replaced the linens and towels daily. The only drawback of the hotel was there is no elevator.. But no problem! Santina lifted my 40pound luggage and carried it 3 flight of stairs without even a pause.. I definitely recommend this hotel. It is cost effective and clean. What more can I ask for. I loved the location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cualebieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro B, Direttore at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Many thanks for this kind review, we all are very happy that you did enjoy Venice, and your stay in our Hotel.

We hope to see you back very soon,
yours faithfully,
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We read about the hotel in a Fodor's guide and booked a room in the annex--a few blocks from the main hotel.

The room, #7, was large, clean, and comfortable.The hair dryer in the bathroom was practically useless--old and with very little heated air.

Breakfast is in the main hotel, so you can't just pop down the hall with wet hair and sweat clothes! Breakfast was average, at best. The room where the food is served is sad looking, with items served on Christmas plated and some ole Easter decorations and miscellany scattered about.

But the price was good and the staff was helpful. The directions they provided from the vaporetto station were clear and easy to follow. Wi-fi reception in the annex was good, and we appreciated being able to store luggage until our departure.

Room Tip: Annex rooms are larger, but less quaint than those in the main hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews