We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$306
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Priceline
US$270
View deal
Trip.com
US$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
travelup.comUS$292
ZenHotels.comUS$295
TraveluroUS$299
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,043)
Filter reviews
4,043 results
Traveller rating
2,923
909
136
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,923
909
136
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la caravella great location water taxi designer shops hotel restaurant st marks square old world charm wonderful hotel rooftop terrace san marco few minutes walk excellent breakfast central location bottle of prosecco stay in venice pastries gondola ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 4,043 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2022

Check in was very rapid and we were shown to our room which while nicely furnished we found to be overheated. Turning off the heat didn't solve this so management promptly switched us to another room more in our temperature range. (Many people would find the temperature of our initial room very comfy but we like things cooler). Breakfast buffet had a good selection of food and drink. We departed in a water taxi for the airport directly from a canalside door of the hotel: very convenient.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnzalewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Saturnia International, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Thanks for this review; as far as the room is concerned, being our Hotel an historic XIV century building, our 87 rooms are very different from each other but we are happy that you enjoyed your second accommodation.
We agree with you: our private pier is the easiest and fastest way to reach us; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the next future!
Kind regards
Gianni Serandrei - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2022

in CAPITALS! Each and everyone of the staff had a, sincere, friendly and helpful attitude.

Nice room in old style as we expected in Venice. Cozy bar with great hospitality (I hope your trip to Barcelona went well ). Very good restaurant, delicious food, nicely presented. Despite some allergies, everything came out in an excellent way. Polite, yet friendly, service. The whole staff made you feel like one in the family.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Swedflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Saturnia International, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we are happy that you had such a nice stay with us and you enjoyed your visit at our ll Caravellino Bar, famous for its cocktails.
All our staff is really grateful for your words and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards
Gianni Serandrei - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2022

I have been staying at Hotel Saturnia regularly since 2011, both professionally with business groups and personally with family. It’s just the best, and I have stayed in many! Friendly, family run, close to everything, amazing restaurant and comfortable, quirky rooms. Hoke from home.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JChritchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Saturnia International, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear JChritchley,
thanks for this kind review and for choosing our hotel again: your loyalty is the best award for us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and your visit at our La Caravella Restaurant and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards
Gianni Serandrei - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

Location, ambiance, staff, restaurant, accommodation. Chose it randomly on the internet because it is close to La Fenice, now this will be the hotel I go to when I visit Venice. I am already booked for April when I come back to Italy

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank caryn20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Saturnia International, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Thanks for this nice review, we are happy that you had such an amazing stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in April!
Best regards
Gianni Serandrei - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021

A fantastic, very cosy Hotel in San Marco. The personal is very warm and professional, and the location is in the heart of Venice, close to la Fenice, San Marco square, etc., etc. The restaurant is also a must and serves traditional Venetian dishes with a contemporary touch. Highly recommend both the Hotel and restaurant. We already miss them and look forward to be back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank celsoc830
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Saturnia International, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Dear celsoc830,
thanks for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers and for this detailed review, we are glad that you had such a nice stay with us and you enjoyed your visit at our La Caravella Restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. We miss you too!
Best regards
Gianni Serandrei - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews