We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location”
Review of Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Torino
Ranked #210 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Great location and nice rooms in general. A bit small though and the beds could be better. Friendly staff, very clean and nice breakfast. The elevator is slow and strange so be prepared to use the stairs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank K J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 651 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

No A/C and traveling with a six-year-old, room was 90° and too late at night to change hotels. Advised management and they said there was nothing they could do, they had no other rooms. Hotel owner stated the next day that there were rooms and we should have been moved and she would speak to her staff. My son had multiple bites from a bug infestation which were painful to him. The room at Hotel in general was dirty, falling apart and not maintained. Owner promised a refund and gave us a free breakfast. Obviously, this wasn't going to make up for my son being riddled with bug bites or the precious little time we had to spend in this wonderful city, but at least it felt like a human effort. She never gave the refund, as she promised to do, and charged us for the breakfast we later saw on our credit card. Reading the other reviews on here I now see this is an ongoing scam and their AC never works and people are always bitten by bugs. I don't believe those were mosquito bites as I saw bugs everywhere. We moved across the street the next day to a beautiful hotel, which was $50 more and worth every penny, it was so nice. I will say hotel Torino is in a good location but not worth staying in these conditions for anything.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location for all things central to st marks square. We found the hotel easily just 5 minutes walk from the square and the staff were very helpful in checking us in and out, letting us leave our luggage in order to explore Venice.
The hotel is dated but so is Venice and makes it seem more realistic to its location. We had a lovely double room with a balcony just a shame there were no balcony chairs.
On balance I would say the cost of the hotel aligned to the location is well worth it.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I thought it was a charming little hotel, close to San Marco, with beautifully decorated rooms. It had a lift and small dining room. The man who checked us in was most helpful. We knew we were arriving too early to check in but he took care of the cases and got the room ready as soon as he could. When we returned at 12.15, our cases were already in the room.

Room Tip: One of the reasons I chose this room was that it had a lift, I would recommend communicating with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

I booked this thru booking.com and was very happy with my stay. The room was lovely (one review said old) of course you're in Venice and I wasn't there either to watch tv... There was an elevator but not in the Annex which was slightly cheaper. My mom and daughter stayed there but there room was similar to mine and the man at the front desk helped them with tbeir luggage. It was late April when we went so we didn't need a/c. The bathroom was newly renovated and modern. We paid an extra 5 euros for brreakfast which we enjoyed. The place was very clean. They let us leave our luggage after we checked out. There is also a great sandwich bar at the corner.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#161 of 388 in Venice
582 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ca' Fortuny
Hotel Ca' Fortuny
#208 of 388 in Venice
335 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#70 of 388 in Venice
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#103 of 388 in Venice
905 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#99 of 388 in Venice
853 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#185 of 388 in Venice
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2356 | Calle delle Ostreghe, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: €54 - €394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torino Hotel is a historic building in the heart of the ancient city of Venice, two minutes walk from St. Mark's Square and near the museum center of Dorsoduro (Accademia Gallery, Peggy Gugghenaim, Punta della Dogana, Ca 'Rezzonico, Palazzo Grassi) In the main shopping street of luxury we found a place where the best Italian brands (Prada, Gucci, Ferragamo, Moncler, Bottega Veneta, Versace c) and foreign (Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Diro, Balenciaga etc.) You can spend unforgettable days assisted by our staff that can provide useful information to better enjoy this wonderful and unique city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing