We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Torino
Ranked #205 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The main advantage of Torino hotel is its location. It is close to St Marco and vaporettos.
Our room was small but acceptable, we even got a separate bed for our child.
Bathroom clean.
Breakfast room is very small and food selection basic.
The lift very slow so it is better to use stairs.
Staff nice and helpful.
The hotel is fine for a weekend break.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Torino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Venice is a great place to stay. Good for Honeymooners, good for Retirees, Good for those looking forward to holidays in leisure. All on water. Full of canals. Have leisurely trips on Gondola, Boat bus, walk freely as there is no traffic.

Room Tip: Room was OK size Red walls and window opening in lane made room dark. Good neat & clean attache...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rajbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Was expensive for what it was... Location great, BUT! We were put in an annex (separate block to hotel round corner). Locks got jammed one night. Windows shook everytime someone closed a door in room. Floor above was noisey. Our A/C and heater did not work. One night we wanted heating as was got cold and staff told us basically we could not have heating, as not winter. Sink was leaking all over bathroom floor- they attempted to fix, but leaked again next day. Carpet felt dirty under feet. No single English speaking channels on over 250+ breakfast in room requested and did not bring. Basically don't stay here!! Only good thing luggage looked after upon check out & the location 5 min walk to San Marco Square.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calm73, Proprietario at Hotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Madam
in your reservation you know that the reservation was in another building that's why the price was lower.
The problem was solved in the bathroom.
Sorry but in this period of the year we have air conditioning
We normally don't have english channel
We offer breakfast in the room free every day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Location was very good, just a few minutes walk from St. Mark's square. Easy to walk from the Vaporetto, even with suitcases. Our room was located in what they called the "Annex", and the entrance was just around the corner. Room and bathroom was OK for a short stay (we were only there for one night), but unfortunately our AC didn't work when we came back to the hotel room in the evening. The night clerk came to have a look at it, but didn't know how to fix it, so we ended up having a very uncomfortable, warm and humid night with little sleep. Breakfast was included in the room price, and was barely OK - at least you didn't leave hungry in the morning. But the breakfast room was very "cramped", with too many tables and chairs in a very small room, so it was actually difficult to get food, coffee or juice from the small buffet without bumping in to other guests all the time.

But the location and the price made us book this hotel in the first place, and it was OK as long as it was only for 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Check-In was fine and was told to pay city taxes upon check-in. However, no receipt will be given though I requested for it. As it turns out, when I checked out, I was told it was not paid and the staff even called his colleague on the day I checked in to check if I paid, she said no. Fortunately, the staff on duty acknowledged that I paid. As I was leaving early, the staff on duty accommodated to my request for early breakfast at 7am (normally 730am). Overall, service was good

The room was fine. I stayed on the 3rd floor, room 318. A really slow lift brought us up but you have navigate a small passageway with steps in between. I feel the hotel can try to rectify the steps on the 3rd floor by flattening it out, otherwise, the experience has been good. Room was decent typical of Venetian rooms. I can open two full size luggages. Location was near St Marco Square and to Alilaguna ticket booth near the waters, very convenient. For folks who like the luxury labels, you will pass by them each you go in and out of the hotel, so shopping is very accessible. From the airport, take the orange line on Alilaguna for 15 Euros per person and get off at the last stop S. Marco Del Giglio. When you leave for the airport, you are also ensured a place as I saw first hand disgruntled tourists not able to board as it was full. Carpet is a little dated and dirty.

Overall, experience is good and I would recommend this to anyone visiting Venice. The served coffee was really bland but you can ask the staff for espresso, cappuccino etc (only found out this morning when I checked out).

Room Tip: Room 318 was fairly quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KC_Sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calm73, Proprietario at Hotel Torino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for yuor nice review
See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#142 of 385 in Venice
553 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Noemi
Hotel Noemi
#200 of 385 in Venice
420 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#73 of 385 in Venice
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Lisbona
Hotel Lisbona
#173 of 385 in Venice
482 reviews
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#123 of 385 in Venice
559 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#140 of 385 in Venice
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2356 | Calle delle Ostreghe, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: €65 - €389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torino Hotel is a historic building in the heart of the ancient city of Venice, two minutes walk from St. Mark's Square and near the museum center of Dorsoduro (Accademia Gallery, Peggy Gugghenaim, Punta della Dogana, Ca 'Rezzonico, Palazzo Grassi) In the main shopping street of luxury we found a place where the best Italian brands (Prada, Gucci, Ferragamo, Moncler, Bottega Veneta, Versace c) and foreign (Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Diro, Balenciaga etc.) You can spend unforgettable days assisted by our staff that can provide useful information to better enjoy this wonderful and unique city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing