We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
676
455
62
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
455
62
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rialto bridge great location water taxi four poster bed small canal continental breakfast antique furniture lovely hotel lovely room canal view venetian style superior room would stay here again vaporetto stop ham shower head pastries
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015

This hotel was just fabulous. Beautiful decor and the staff were extremely helpful and approachable. The location is ideal for visiting all the cultural museums and church's etc. Although Central the rooms were quiet for sleeping and warm as we travelled in February.
The staff were very helpful on advising us on good restaurants to eat where you were able to sample locally cuisine at reasonable prices. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The Hotel Antico Doge is a great place to stay if you are exploring Venice. Recently spending 4 nights here, I found all of the staff to be kind and welcoming. The bedroom looked out to another shabby building, but as it was at the back of the building, this equated to a very quiet room. Often hotels are places to stay fort me, rather than the holiday itself. I much prefer a quiet room with a compromised view than a stunning view with noise. So the room fitted me perfectly. There was plenty of room, good lighting and it was airy. The furnishings were beautiful, suiting to Venice. The breakfast was in a medium sized restaurant, and there was a lovely lady who placed all the food on the servery. I loved this hotel, it was perfect for me needs. It wasn't high end, and the price reflects this. But it is located perfectly for exploring Venice - everything was within walking distance (as long as you enjoy walking) and central enough to have good access to shops, cafe's and so forth. I certainly would return there and recommend the hotel.

Room tip: If you like views, ask for a room facing the Square, but it will be noisy. If you prefer a good nights sleep, ask for a quiet room, but you will lose the views.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountVesuvius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We booked for 4 nights and it was a good experience. Hotel was centrally located to the sights that we visited. We asked for a quiet room which we got, room number 115, view was on to an ally way which was fine with us. Breakfast buffet style, boiled eggs, sliced cheese, ham, cornflakes, yoghurt etc and good strong coffee. Staff very friendly and helpful. Included in the price was a water taxi to Murano and entrance to one of the glass factories. From Murano we went to Burano which is a lot quieter and very nice with all the colored houses. We walked a lot but one day we bought a ticket on the local boats for euro 7 and went from St Marco around the island, good value, but expensive if you only want to go a short distance (ticket is valid for 1 hour). If you want to do a lot of traveling for one day buy a day ticket. If we went back to Venice we would definitely stay there again and can highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silverstar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We only stayed for two nights but loved the hotel. It was full of Venetian style and character. It's central location was ideal and yet it was on a smaller canal so was set in a quieter area. The staff were helpful and treated us like honoured guests. We couldn't ask for more on our relatively tight budget.

Room tip: If you can afford it go for a room at the front of the hotel. The back looks out over a small courtyard.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We extended our stay to venice and booked 2 nights normal standard room and 4 night canal view room. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and unfortunately we were put in an extremely noisy room(we are pretty ok with some noise). It sounded as of we were above a bar which didn't close until early hours. This was the only downfall. The next night the hotel had upgraded is to the canal view room which was amazing and no noise. Breakfast was good and simple but always enjoyable.They also surprised us with a bottle of proseco for my husbands birthday. They also arranged a Dolomites tour and Vivaldi concerto. This hotel is within walking distance to everywhere and easy to find. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank clarissar6842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews