We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveller rating
1,346
85
20
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,346
85
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rialto bridge grand canal crepes water taxi boutique hotel terrace overlooking moment you arrive the entire staff junior suite hotel terrace every staff member watching the world every morning stay in venice special hotel small hotel watching the boats
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is by far one of the best hotel experiences I ever had. Our suite opened up onto the grand canal, I could look out my window and see the Rialto bridge. We waived at the gondoliers as the went past our window. Matteo and he staff knew you by your first name, and really wanted to get to know you. The breakfast cooked by Matteo, was amazing! The hotel is in the center of Venice, 5 minutes to the Rialto bridge. 10-15 minute walk to Saint Marks Square. I will never stay anywhere else in Venice! Thank you Matteo for a incredible four days!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank drtoddsalmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We got a shared water taxi from the airport to the hotel dock, great way to arrive and to be greeted by Matteo, the very proud owner, and Oliver. Luggage taken, and a guided tour of this quintessentially Venetian hotel given by Matteo, such enthusiasm is rarely seen by an owner or their staff, prepare to be stunned by the beauty of this hotel and it's amazing location...............

The decoration, materials and furniture throughout the hotel have to be seen to be believed, along with lovely breakfasts, and delightful service - you guys rock!

We cannot thank Matteo, Oliver, David, Romina, Thomas and Katrina for all the kindness and enthusiasm shown, which only adds to the great memories of a wonderful visit to a beautiful city. Thank you.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

One can't say enough about this wonderful establishment. We stayed on the ground floor, overlooking the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. The Palace itself was stunning - and Bruno was rightfully proud of it, showing us all the details which he had carefully restored. And he is an amazing chef - cooking a custom breakfast for us. It was small, intimate, but yet a Palace in an amazing location. Truly deserves all of its high accolades.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The team at the Al Ponte Antico we're so friendly. The little touches such as speaking to you by your first name every time you saw any member of the team, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is ideally situated near to the Rialto bridge and is easily accessible by Vaperetta from both the airport and train station. Ask to be taken to the Rialto bridge Vaperetta stop and turn left, go one street back and walk for less then 5mins until you come to a quiet alleyway in between a pasta and a shoe shop and you will find the quiet haven of the hotel. The decor is beautiful the room and the hall decked out in Venetian style, high ceilings and the gem of a Terrace overlooking the grand canal and the Rialto. Breakfast is brilliant with a choice of eggs, crepes, cakes, cereals, breads, meats, yoghurts, juices and cakes. A great way to set you up for a busy day of siteseeing!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tom-and-Tamsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Words cannot begin to describe how amazing our stay at Al Ponte Antico Hotel has been!

Hotel: The hotel itself is an absolutely beautiful 15th Century Palace that has been restored with taste and elegance. From the upstairs lounge area and terrace, the Rialto Bridge can be seen. The location is fantastic as it is very central to all major sights.

Staff: Matteo and all the staff are delightful. They greeted us by name every time we saw them and they were always so kind and warm. They were also able to recommend many sights and activities that we hadn't even heard of. We definitely experienced the best of Venice thanks to their helpful suggestions.

Food: Delicious! The best breakfast in Venice! Breakfast was our favourite meal of the day! There was such a large variety of fruits, vegetables, pastries, breads, cakes, meats, cheeses and yoghurt! Our favourite however, were Matteo's banana and Nutella crespello's (Italian crepes) which he prepared fresh in front of our eyes!

As far as my partner and I are concerned, Al Ponte Antico is the ONLY place to stay when you're in Venice!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kwynne91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews