We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in the heart of Venice”
Review of Hotel Giorgione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Giorgione
Ranked #109 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Very charming small hotel in the heart of Venice. Walking distance for every where. The only thing I would recommend to avoid are the 2 level rooms. The heat goes up and it is unbearable to sleep there even in the middle of the winter

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlaMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Customer, I personally would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your appreciations on the Hotel Giorgione. All the staff of the Hotel and I are very pleased to understand that you had a pleasant stay and that you have appreciated our structure.
Regarding the heat in the rooms on two levels, we have provided each accommodation with two thermostats that permit the regulation of the temperature in both levels separately. I am very sorry that the functioning of this system was not enough evident. Next time I suggest to expose the problem to one of our concierges, who are always willing to help.
I wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    671
    169
    61
    42
See reviews for
313
1,148
45
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This wxas our 6Th stay in Venise and first time at the Giorgione Hotel. The location is very good, all walking distance and quiet. The service was really very good and some people at the reception just charming and very helpfull. Breakfast is good and we shall surely come back!!! Jacqueline from Paris

Room Tip: don't choose the room last floor with the terrace it's a bit too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqueline237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

verry beautifull hotel, verry charmed and typic romantic room.Personnel soo friendly and " serviable

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marescaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Customer, thank you very much for having shared your positive remarks regarding your stay at the Hotel Giorgione. We are very pleased that you have found our structure and services. we look forward to welcome you back again hoping you will consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice.
Yours sincerely,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is 5 minutes from a Vaporetta (water bus) stop on the Grand Canal, with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. It is also within easy walking distance (5-10 minutes) of the Rialto area and St Mark's Square.

The reception area and lounge is very grand with several Murano glass chandeliers, comfortable chairs and free WiFi. The reception staff (Italian) were extremely friendly and spoke good English and French (possibly other languages). Breakfast was lovely: plentiful with hot, cold, savoury and sweet items to suit all tastes. In the afternoon free tea and coffee is served in the lounge, and if you fancy a cake with it, there are bakeries less than 3 minutes away selling delicious cakes and biscuits. Our room was comfortable with sufficient drawer and wardrobe space, free safe and adjustable heating. The bathroom had both bath and shower and decent smellies. The sheets and towels were changed every day. My only small complaint is that our room was too warm, but we opened the shutters to cool things down. Our view was of the internal garden area where I believe they serve breakfast in the summer. It looked very nice.

When I return to Venice this hotel will be top of my list.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EssexGirllala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear customer, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments regarding your permanence at the Hotel Giorgione. All comments from our guests are always welcome, and they help us to improve our standards. All the staff and I are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our structure and the services that we offer. Regarding the excess of warmth in your room, we are very sorry that you were not able to adjust the level of heat forcing you to open the window. In every room, as soon as you enter, there is a thermostat that permits to regulate the temperature. We usually suggest to ask to our front desk for any enquiry that can be easily solved. Again I thank you and I wish to welcome you back soon at the Hotel Giorgione hoping that you will consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice.
Yours sincerely,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a trip to Venice, and we were really happy with our choice. The hotel is affordable and in a great location - easy to walk to the train station as well as to all of the great sights and water taxi stops. The staff is amazing - the front desk attendant must have spoken at least 4 languages, which was really impressive and useful. There are great, free breakfasts each morning and an afternoon tea each day. I loved the room, too - ours had an awesome exposed wood beam ceiling. It was beautiful! If you're headed to Venice and want to stay somewhere great, this is your place!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear client, the Hotel Giorgione would like to thank you for having shared your opinions regarding your stay in our Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and appreciated our structure. We wish to welcome you back soon, hoping you will consider the Hotel Giorgione your home in Venice.
Yours sincerely,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#94 of 385 in Venice
1,069 reviews
Cannaregio
UNA Hotel Venezia
UNA Hotel Venezia
#37 of 385 in Venice
1,220 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#54 of 385 in Venice
821 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,819 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#64 of 385 in Venice
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giorgione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giorgione

Property: Hotel Giorgione
Address: SS. Apostoli 4587, 30131 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Venice
#59 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#65 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giorgione 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giorgione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgione Hotel Venice
Hotel Giorgione Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing