We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Ranked #66 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017

A very nice hotel away from the crowds. The staff(most notably) Philip, Pablo, Ivan, Romina and numerous others were world class and made this an excellent stay. The staff were always available to help make for a great stay. The Cannaregio district is amazing.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from room 302. It looks like a Euro Bachelor pad with no charm. This room needs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeaglesLocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Manager at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear jcharlow1,
thank you so much for your lovely comments. I will be happy to share them with your staff, who take enormous pride in their work.
We hope you come back for another stay.

Kind regards,
Chiara Zambianchi
Vice Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

If you want to stay in a hotel with the old graze still intact, this is the place. The garden is fabolous. You feel as if you enter the 19th century. We have stayed here twice now, and I find the area great. it is a bit of a walk to Plaza St. Marco, but that to me is the point. getting out of the worst crowds, coming to the narrow streets where the locals enjoy themselves is great. some lovely restaurants in the area too. you can also use the compimentary shuttle boat if you dont fancy the walk.
The hotel is old - this also means that the building is old and you can see it. Hallways a quirky, bathroom setup is a shower in the bath, but this to me, is part of the charm.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Manager at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Oleus,
It is such a pleasure to read your fantastic review us Boscolo Venezia!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to our enchanting property!

Kind Regards,
Chiara Zambianchi
Vice Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Stayed just one night but wish it had been longer. Our hotel was on the ground floor of the annex with the lagoon lapping our wall and our window looking over it towards Murano. So lovely and quiet and the mattress and bedding were excellent quality. The hotel is in a great location for getting to everything easily but away from the crowds- best of both worlds.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Annex overlooking the Lagoon or garden.Peaceful and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Manager at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Marion J,
we are thrilled to read such positive comments about your stay at the Boscolo Venezia!

We greatly appreciate your complimentary remarks regarding the comfort of our beds and the hotel’s great location.
We look forward to welcoming you back again. Next time you come you can try our massage at the Luxury Spa, an option to relax after a busy day in a particular city like Venice.

Best Regards,
Chiara Zambianchi
Vice Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This is truly an amazing property with a fantastic gardens on site and easy access to a water taxi stop and the hotels own private boat to main tourist areas. The hotel used to be an old embassy and the decor and such is of that age. It's very unique. If your seeking ultra modern decor and such, this is not for you, but it does have up to date amenities. The customer service was excellent throughout and the breakfast was very good. Take advantage of the free water taxis the hotel provides and use it in conjunction with a day pass to the regular water taxis. A great way to explore. Ask for a room in the Garden or a view of the lagoon. Further, ask for a higher floor if at all possible (the exception being the Garden Rooms). I will stay here again if returning to Venice!

Room Tip: High Floor, In Garden Room, Lagoon View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y2242QEmarcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Front Desk at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Y2242QEmarcm,
Thank you for staying with us at Boscolo Venezia and thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to see that our services lived up to your expectations and your stay could be tailor made. We would be delighted to welcome you back upon your next visit to Venezia!
Gaia Enzo,
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. As a reviewer I feel it is important to be honest without sounding picky. So I will mention the pros and cons? Pros - the grounds of the property are beautiful and the staff is excellent, great buffet breakfast, they provide a free water taxi service several times during the day to and from St. Marks square. The Cons - Rooms are very small and although they are furnished to fit with the age of the building they could use updating. We were traveling for a few weeks so we had a lot of luggage with very little room to put our suitcases. The shower had a partial door so when you showered water would get all over the floor. There were no night stands just small tables next to the bed. Also, try NOT to get a room on the first floor in the US it would be considered the second floor the reason is because the hallway is open to the lobby so it can be noisy when trying to sleep. Walls are thin so if you might hear your neighbor. I feel bad writing this but as I said before I need to be honest.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor which overlooks the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank afamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeneziaManager, Manager at Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear afamily04,
Thank you for choosing Boscolo Venezia .

Our goal is to make the stay of our guest as enjoyable as they would like it to be and we are always committed to meet and exceed guest expectations.
We greatly appreciate your complimentary remarks regarding our friendly staff, extensive breakfast buffet and great location.
As part of the Autograph Collection, our boutique hotel is set on a Palace from the 17th century and has five different rooms categories that varied accordingly to the size of it. Should you need more space for your next trip in Venice, we would suggest you to book one of our lovely superior room or one of our majestic suite.

We all remain at your full disposal whether you plan your next trip to Venice with Boscolo.
Best Regards,
Chiara Zambianchi
Vice Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#43 of 387 in Venice
1,238 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 387 in Venice
1,315 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#61 of 387 in Venice
1,701 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#68 of 387 in Venice
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Address: Fondamenta Madonna dell'Orto 3500 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Venice
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#44 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#54 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#59 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: €150 - €469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection Hotel Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing