We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveller rating
1,656
739
93
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,656
739
93
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews people mover piazzale roma cruise terminal train station best western hotel bridge to cross pre cruise minute walk small bridge convenient location water bus your luggage grand canal marco polo airport excellent hotel breakfast was excellent easy access
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Close to all transport and a short walk from the off island car parking. The room was fitted out in 18th century Venetian style and was superbly done. Modern bathroom facilities, friendly efficient staff and a good breakfast. Complimentary welcome drinks. Enjoyed the 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUTHO47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolimpia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

It is with pleasure that we take note of your satisfaction. We are really happy that you took time to share your experience at our hotel. Our guests' feedbacks are precious since they help us improve our services.
Best regards
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is truely beautiful. The staff is friendly and always try to help. The hotel is close to the bus station and the train station. Will definiatly stay here on our next visit. It is also possible to get a water taxi to right infront of the hotel. The hotel also have a great patio with grass to have lunch, dinner and breakfast. Would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Ilze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolimpia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for your precious feedback. It is really important for us that you took time to share your experience at our hotel, since your opinion is central for us.
Best regards
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This hotel is very clean and very close to Piazzale Roma. The air conditioning is terrible. Our room was always very warm with the air on high. They had a very weird shower head. It was in the middle of the wall. Don't know why! The front desk staff (two gentlemen who were there during the day) was very efficient, but not very friendly. I would ask a question and felt like I was bothering them.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maryo302015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolimpia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Maryo302015,
thank you very much for finding the time for sharing your review about your stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to apprehend that you enjoyed our location. We know how important is for travelers to have a place easy to reach, especially in a city like Venice.
However, it is with deep regret that we apprehend the trouble occurred during your stay with regards to the air-conditioning. We are deeply sorry that the room assigned did not match your expectations and we kindly ask you to accept our most sincere apologies for what happened.
We are also sorry that part of our staff was not so friendly as expected. The main aim for us is indeed guests’ satisfaction and we all try to be as much customer oriented as possible.
Again deeply sorry for not having completely fulfilled your expectations, we remain at your complete disposal for anything else you might need,
Best regards
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Wonderful Staff. Niccoloa, Andrea, Izzy, and Marta (who was so wonderful to us 4 years ago, and we got see ''just as we were departing'' after another 4 night stay)
Lovely 3rd floor room, 303, with welcome drinks. This room, 1 window in room, 1 in large bath with corner shower. Garden View / from side angle...
Wonderful Selection at Breakfast, including smoked salmon, grilled tomatoes, fresh tuna on tomato w/ capers and zesty lime..
PLUS ALL The Wonderful Favorites you could imagine for a Fantastic Breakfast / scrambled eggs, bacon, wonderful croissants / cakes, and more.
Staff here is quick to seat you, and highly efficient.
Lots of tables inside, + tables along canal, and garden are used as well.
Self serve breakfast, with 2 machines for different coffee's, cappuccino.
Ask for a canal view out the front, or a view of a lovely '''truly spacious garden''' out the back, with lounge chairs, and tables with umbrellas.
Hotel is located on the North End of the Islands of Venice, within walking distance to/ from Train Station, Piazza San Marco and all the sights.
It is also close to Vaporetto / Water Bus Stations, without the noise... and '''if you want to save the bulk of your walking for the best of the sights''', further south....
Be sure to take the Vaporetto ride, going down The Grand Canal, to San Marco Stop.
Location is not the ''Heart of Venice'', but is highly popular for easier arrival / departure.

Room Tip: Garden room views at back, a canal out front, but no gondolas here.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iashutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolimpia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your precious review. Your feedback and your opinion are very important to us, since we always try to do our best in order to fulfil guests' needs and expectations.
Best regards
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

My wife and I recently spent a long weekend at this hotel in beautiful Venice. We had a fantastic time there and I can’t praise the hotel highly enough. It’s located right next to the bus station and taxi rank, but is still just a short walk away from all the main sights of Venice.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfy and the breakfast is superb. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this wonderful city.
I don’t want to single members of staff out for praise, but I have to make special mention of Thomas, Robert, Luca and Islam, who we had most dealings with.
A big thank you to all the staff at the Hotel Olympia.....we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: They are all good!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank WelshmanAbergavenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolimpia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Your opinion is central for us, therefore we want to thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in another occasion.
Best regards
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews