We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,296)
Filter reviews
3,296 results
Traveller rating
998
1,458
546
187
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
1,458
546
187
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station grand canal rooftop bar water bus across the bridge lovely hotel piazzale roma arriving by train rooms are small venetian style people mover st marks square gondola ride ideal location superior room ham breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 3,296 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel is traditional Venetian in style. We had a room overlooking the Grand Canal, which was great, but we peeked into some other rooms and some were more spacious, if that's what you prefer. The location is superb and that's what made it for us. Its opposite the railway station and only a short walk from P.le Roma. So its quite easy to get there on foot with your luggage. This is a really important point, as lugging bags around Venice is a nightmare. Also, because its near one of only 4 bridges over the Grand Canal, walking to the main tourist attractions is very easy, if you don't want to take the water bus.

Room tip: If your on the Grand Canal, you might as well over look it!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stevo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Easy trip to the hotel pier by water taxi from VCE. Checkin very efficient and checked in all three couples together. Rooms not ready but baggage kept and then taken to the rooms. Rooms are small with narrow twin beds, bathroom clean and well-presented. The radiator could not be turned off in the bathroom so it was very warm both in the bathroom and bedroom. Air conditioning did not cool the room, if you leave the window open you will get bit during the day and night! Rooms serviced well every day with linen changed.

Breakfast was busy, the food was of a good standard and the service was great.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABRDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is a late review however better late than never! I had stayed at this hotel in March for my birthday. Great location and just on the grand canal. Staff were very friendly! Lobby area and overall interior was classic Venetian design. Room was quite dark with printed wallpaper which gave a gothic style feel to the room. Breakfast was included in our price and was ok, had decent variety nothing too fancy. The hotel provided a free boat ride to visit Murano factory which was great. Overall pleasant stay and location spot on. You can walk around Venice with no problem and just a few steps away from accessing a gondola!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SultannaRahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Arriving late at night, I was very pleased to not need to search for my hotel amid the beautiful labyrinth which is Venice. I love the little streets and getting lost in the city, however late at night, first time in a new city, I'm glad my hotel was easily located at the main entrance of the city.
The whole city is made of old buildings, and the hotel was no different. It does have an older feel to it, but it didn't bother us. The breakfast in the morning was really good, and I would recommend you have a cup of hot chocolate in the morning. It was delicious.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank CatDLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient to both the train station and the parking lots, and one of the only bridges crossing the Grand Canal is very close by. Piazza San Marco is a bit of a walk, but there are options for food and transportation. Also a very nice rooftop bar

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank evanbedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews