We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Harryfory...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely clean quiet apartment with very comfortable beds and the added bonus of two bathrooms. In a quieter area but easily walkable to Placa Santa Margherita and to the waterbus giving access to all the well known sights of Venice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat-LakeM...
Lake Macquarie
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Views! Nice roomy, light & airy 3 bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were 2 couples sharing the apartment which was a light, airy 3 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms. Everything was supplied! It was very comfortable & quiet & private, but at the same time, so close to everything. There are wonderful views from the balcony & we enjoyed watching the cruise ships coming & going daily. As mentioned previously, the apartment is well located with many nearby restaurants & cafes & the small supermarket a few doors down is very convenient..
Due to the large number of stairs to the apartment, it wouldn't be the ideal apartment for everyone. There is no elevator, so it is necessary to carry your luggage up & down the stairs on arrival & departure. Other than that, the stairs were not a problem for us. We arrived in Venice by train & had organized with the apartment owner, Marco, to order us a water taxi to take us to the apartment as there were 4 of us, plus our luggage. This was so much easier than walking with our luggage up & down the stairs of the 2 or 3 bridges that needed to be crossed from the train station to the apartment, so we organized a water taxi to pick us up on the day of our departure, as well, & drop us back at the train station.
Except for arrival & departure days, when we had luggage, we walked all around Venice. Venice is a very walkable city if you don't have any mobility issues, so bring your comfortable shoes.
The Red House Company was excellent to deal with! All correspondence was dealt with quickly & efficiently. We found them to be very professional & reliable & we would definitely be happy to use them again. My only suggestion would be that on the day that we arrived, they were very busy meeting other guests that had arrived at the same time & Marco couldn't spend too much time with us explaining the nearby attractions, restaurants etc. It would have been handy to have a folder or book in the apartment with all that information.
We really enjoyed our stay at The Waterview & we would love to return one day

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Carrying the luggage up & down the stairs on arrival & departure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Dear Guest,
we have acted immediately and removed the cleaning materials and stored in a box the hoover. In fact, these items were wrongly been stored there.
Now also the second double bedroom has a wardrobe.

Hoping to see you soon in Venice
The Red House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
24AngelaC
Cowaramup, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super apartment in quiet convenient location”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us (two couples) recently stayed in this apartment for a week and found that it was totally as represented by The Red House Company. It is in a very quiet location but only a short distance from Piazzale Roma, the Santa Lucia train station, Campo Santa Margherita etc. The apartment is on a quiet, peaceful canal. It is well appointed and presented and walking up the stairs to the fourth floor was great exercise and helped work off some of the extra gelati. Caroline from The Red House Company met us as arranged, walked us to the apartment and then gave us lots of information about the apartment, the location of nearby restaurants and shopping facilities etc as well as organising a water taxi to take us to the airport at the end of our stay. (This is a really stress free way to make the journey if you are prepared to pay the price of €120. Also bear in mind that it is quite a long distance to the departures terminal from the water taxi landing point. You will need to pay another €15 for a shuttle or take on a long walk.) In summary, I would thoroughly recommend the Waterview Apartment and The Red House Company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and student atmosphere of the area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Organ...
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“High spec and modern apartment in great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment is beautifully laid out, very light and airy and with everything you could possibly need. All appliances were available even down to the cooking essentials which was a nice touch. With modern decor, 2 of the 3 bedrooms had good sized TVs and all had good storage / clothing space too. The air conditioning was a welcome addition as was the wifi.

There is a lovely balcony overlooking the canal with lovely views across the rooftops towards bell towers and churches and you can even watch the big cruise liners coming in and out. The views are definitely worth the climb up the stairs to the 4th floor and it's a good way to keep fit!

We were met by Irene (thank you so much!) and accompanied on the short walk to the apartment. This close proximity to the bus and water terminal was really useful although you wouldn't know we were so close. We were also only 5 minutes from Campo Santa Margherita which was a lovely square with lots of restaurants and a larger supermarket. Conveniently there is a smaller (but well stocked) supermarket a few 100 metres away which was great. There is also a great wine shop (take an empty plastic bottle!) in the square called Nave de Oro which is a must if you like wine. This apartment is beautifully laid out, very light and airy and with everything you could possibly need. All appliances are available even down to the cooking essentials which was a nice touch. With modern decor, 2 of the 3 bedrooms had good sized TVs and all had good storage / clothing space too. The air conditioning was a welcome addition as was the wifi.

There is a lovely balcony overlooking the canal with lovely views across the rooftops towards bell towers and churches and you can even watch the big cruise liners coming in and out. The views are definitely worth the climb up the stairs to the 4th floor and it's a good way to keep fit!

We were met by Irene (thank you so much!) and accompanied on the short walk to the apartment. This close proximity to the bus and water terminal was really useful although you wouldn't know we were so close. We were also only 5 minutes from Campo Santa Margherita which was a lovely square with lots of restaurants and a larger supermarket. Conveniently there is a smaller (but well stocked) supermarket a few 100 metres away which was great.

All in all, we had a lovely time, helped by the fact that the apartment was so nice and Red House so helpful. Thank you again Marco, Irene and team!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$184
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing