We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$1,271
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Official Site
US$1,265
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$647
View deal
Booking.comUS$1,269
PricelineUS$1,269
getaroom.comUS$1,356
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,071 results
Traveller rating
1,494
369
123
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,494
369
123
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canova restaurant oldest hotel in venice harry's bar water taxi junior suite beautiful hotel grand canal breakfast room is san marco square perfect location marks square marco polo lagoon view beautiful room small canal bottle of prosecco stay in venice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,071 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2021 via mobile

Absolutely one of the best hotels we’ve ever visited. Prior to our stay the concierge patiently answered every question we sent and helped set many things up. Upon arrival things even got better! The staff is fantastic and the property the same! Don’t hesitate to stay here when you visit this one of a kind city

Room tip: It’s a splurge but taking advantage of the private water taxi service arranged by the hotel makes your arrival almost magical!
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tdd1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianmatteo Zampieri, Proprietario at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the Baglioni Hotel Luna for your stay in Venice and for sharing your personal experience. We will share your review with all the team since your kind words are the right gratification for our daily hard job.
We right suggest to everyone to indulge in an outstanding experience sometimes during the year and hope to welcome you again in Venice with Baglioni Hotels & Resorts.

Gianmatteo Zampieri – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

The entire staff at the Baglioni Hotel Luna are wonderful. From the moment that I booked the room I was in contact with Alessandro, the head concierge, regarding transportation and experiences, tours, sights and daily directions. Check in was smooth and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived via boat. The rooms are fabulous, beautifully appointed, quiet (even on the first floor and close to the street and St. Mark’s square), the beds are comfortable and the extra pillows are a plus. The love a hotel that has bath robes- thank you! The bathroom is beautiful with a large marble bath that easily fits two and a large walk in shower. Did I mention the multiple towel warmers? Such a plus! The breakfast spread is over the top. I had no idea they would offer literally everything. Eggs- any way you want them..fried, scrambled, boiled, omelette. Croissants, sausage, bacon, bread, cereal, fruit, yogurt. That’s just to name a few. Thank for, Sara, for the morning cappuccinos and being so friendly. The entire front desk staff is warm and friendly. Housekeeping kept our room neat and tidy and refreshed our water bottles and Nespresso daily. Life saver! This hotel is near everything and in the heart of Venice. We can’t wait to come back and stay again. A true Relais & Chateaux hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucyinchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianmatteo Zampieri, Proprietario at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Wish to thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Venezia.

We have been honored to have you and wait you back to celebrate again at the Baglioni Hotel Luna and your words are the highest gratification for the whole team that on daily basis work hard and strive for excellence.

Don’t hesitate to contact us to plan your next visit to Italy with Baglioni Hotels & Resorts.

Gianmatteo Zampieri - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

Well you just carnt fault this hotel from start to finish 5star service all the way and staff are great friendly and super helpful we booked a deluxe room but got upgraded to a suite (very nice bonus) breakfast is very good this definitely worth booking not one of the more expensive ones but gives a service second to none

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamie3469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianmatteo Zampieri, Proprietario at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Wish to thank you very much for your kind review that will be duly shared with all the team. Your words are the right gratification for the whole team that on daily basis work hard and strive for excellence.

On your next visit don’t miss to try a fine dine experience at the Canova Restaurant where we do serve local specialties and Venetian traditional dishes.

All the team and myself look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Venice.

Gianmatteo Zampieri - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021

This hotel was perfect for our group of friends.....located right in the heart of Venice....easy to walk to everything.......restaurants.....shopping.....sights.....the canals.....all right there.....friendly service......and my room had a nice view of one of the canals.....breakfast was excellent.....and everyone was so happy to have "American tourists" back in Venice.

Tulemar Dave

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianmatteo Zampieri, Proprietario at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2021

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you very much for your kind review and for your encouraging words. This is a gratification for the whole team that on daily basis work hard and strive for excellence.

After a long restricted period we are happy to welcome international clients again.
We all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our unique city and don’t miss the winter offer with Baglioni Hotels & Resorts.

Gianmatteo Zampieri - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021

We stay at many hotels throughout Italy. Venice is especially challenging to travelers in terms of access, finding direction, crowded venues, flooding issues, etc. Covid restrictions add to these challenges. In this context, the level of concierge knowledge and service is key. Here, the Hotel Luna staff is in a class of its own!! Chief In our recent stay, Concierge Alessandro Heinrich was consistently knowledgeable -- and going well-beyond the call-of-duty to respond to our needs for special arrangements regarding private tours, parking access, entertainment, and dining -- and like the entire staff unfailingly solicitous and polite -- always going the extra kilometer to meet --and even anticipate - our needs

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenlY9763YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianmatteo Zampieri, Proprietario at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for your kind review and for choosing us for your Venetian sojourn.

Will pass your message to all the team since your words are the gratification for our daily and constant job seeking and striving for excellence through attention to Guests.

We all managers and team have been honored to host you and stay at your full disposal looking very much forward to your next trip to Italy with Baglioni Hotels & Resorts.

Gianmatteo Zampieri - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews