We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$357
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$271
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$402
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$463/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$378
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$357/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$177
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
602
462
117
45
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
462
117
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan staebreakfast roomgrand canalrialto bridgewater taxino liftfish marketlanding stagethird floorminute walkhistoric hotelsteep stairssingle roomlovely hotelsmall terracemurano glasscanal view
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

If you want the real Venice experience, this is it. This converted 14th century villa is so charming and beautiful. The rooms are very modern with great AC and bathrooms but retain their charm with fixtures and furniture. The Hotel opens right on the Grand Canal but is within easy walking distance through small shop-lined streets to St. Marks. So wonderful. They had a room that slept my family of four (two small children); this is rare for Venice and Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kesslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful, offering advice on where to eat and arranging a room at a sister hotel when I decided to stay an extra night in Venice. The room was typical small European, but clean and nicely decorated and felt very "Venice". No noise at night, very peaceful. My favorite thing about this hotel was the bar deck right on the Grand Canal. I spent two leisurely evenings nursing a whisky and watching the sunset reflected off the Ca' d'Oro across the water as the boats meandered past. Great location - easy walk to the fish market area and a vaporetto stop. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimazoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We arrived early after disembarking from a Silver Seas cruise and taking a Water Taxi from the port. The front desk took our bags and we left to explore Venice by foot. It was our fourth visit to Venice and we have stayed at wonderful hotels, but this is the first that had it all. Great staff, a fantastic view right on the grand canal, a nice bar and a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed the fact that it was a bit of a walk to S. Marks square..we walked, stopped in cafes, ate pizza and fresh mussels in small restaurants, visited beautiful churches and museums we had never seen. Our room was huge, directly over the canal. The bathroom was nice and everything was very clean.
We found this hotel through a review on trip advisor and were very happy with the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaHoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Venice was the last of 5 stops for us on a recent trip to Italy. Bear in mind that in general my view of Venice is not entirely positive. With that said....the hotel was fine. Musty smell upon entering but I imagine every hotel in Venice smells musty from the water. Old school, heavy, dark decor. Again no elevator and we were on the third floor, mother-in-law on the "first floor" which involved a full flight of stairs. Decent sized rooms but very dark. Staff were all very friendly. Don't really have any point of comparison to other places in Venice. It was right off the Grand Canal though and an acceptable walk to Point Rialto...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is in a great location, don't know why people moan about it being hard to find, you just need to buy a decent map before you get there. The hotel itself is lovely but if you are like us and cannot afford to go for the rooms overlooking the grand canal you may end up with the dark and gloomy room 217 that we had. This room looks out onto the drainpipe of the building next door, and you need to keep the lights on at all times. This was a bit depressing as we were there for a full week. If you leant out of the bathroom window you could however get a view of the grand canal, this brings me to the bathroom itself, whilst a generally clean room, the toothbrush mug had the residue of the last guests toothbrushes in it and there were brown stains at the base of the toilet where it joined the tiles, this could have been easily remedied with a drop of bleach.
Good points though were the crisp cotton sheets and reasonably comfortable bed,and the traditional mosaic style floor is lovely and cool to walk on. The hotel staff were also very nice, everyone of them seemed happy in their work and the little porter was especially cheery. Breakfast was fine [ hot food not very warm though] and being able to sit on the balcony overlooking the grand canal 3 mornings was great, we also loved the friendly seagull! The weather was fantastic whilst we were in Venice so we didn't need to stay in our dark room much, but if I stayed again I would have to save up for a 'room with a view' and advise fellow travellers to do the same!

Room Tip: All been said in my review
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiger077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews