We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Surprise”
other travellers have booked this property
The Grand Canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grand Canal
The entrance The living room - detail 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
The Grand Canal
The entrance
The living room - detail 1
The view from the apartment
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
A bathroom
Map
Venice
The kitchenette
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rscarry1
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We waited almost too late to book a place for the La Biennale preview week in Venice and after days of searching we came across this little gem. Could not be happier with the communication and assistance by the folks show rent this place. We arrived very late to a wonderful smile and the keys and tour to out little piece of Venetian heaven. All three of us thrilled by opening the windows and seeing we actually were on the Grand Canal, after arriving on our water taxi to the door. Great location with Le Biennale pavilions and installations and exhibitions all around us. We hit the ground running on the first morning with a full agenda of much art and Venice to discover. Coming home to our new home away from home in Venice we loved the quirky decor and the fact we had two bathrooms and a good size front room with comfy sofa's and nice small working kitchen. Just be aware that you have to go through one of the bedrooms to get to the second but we are all close friends do it felt like a chic slumber party. The back bedroom had loads of hanging space and great big bed and privacy. We would book again and can highly recommend far exceeded expectation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locationa nd decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blkmoth
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel like a Venetian”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I felt like we were coming home to a warm, comfortable apartment after a day out exploring the city. One can sit anywhere in the living area and see passing by the activity on the Grand Canal. Also, to wake up and see the sun lit shimmering of the canal's water cast upon the walls was lovely. The location is perfect as there is an express vaporetto stop as well as a traghetto crossing practically around the corner. Anna was promptly responsive in emails and was very kindly helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania2980
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved staying at this property...it was right on the Grand Canal...Lucia is such a nice lady...She checked us in and genuinely made us feel very welcome. The jetty wght outside ride the apartment for the water taxi.
We cannot wait to go back and will never book another place.
Thank you Lucia and Anna,

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suziewong...
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were due to arrive after 11pm at night. Anna advised us to take a water taxi ( great advice ) and she arranged for her housekeepers daughter to meet us . There is a water door at the palazzo and our taxi dropped us at the entrance . We has asked for bread and milk to be supplied and it was there waiting. Although we do not speak Italian we understood the instructions we were given and a contact phone number was put into my phone in case I had a problem . The palazzo has a living room - furniture old but in keeping with the palazzo style - with a dining table and when you open four full size cupboard doors you find an incredibly compact kitchen with every requirement available . The palazzo is very clean and has a lovely hallway outside . We spent one afternoon sitting in the old courtyard . In the
morning we ate breakfast at the table and looked out on the grand canal watching the numerous boats go by. When we went out the next day we left down a very narrow passageway and promptly got lost - the water bus is only 5 minutes a way but easy to get lost in the venice back streets. We understood why Anna suggested the water taxi at night! There is a bakery just a couple of streets away which sells fresh bread, pastries, water etc . We ate out at dinner so never used the cooking facilities. My only concern was the bars on the front and back windows - leaving only the door as a fire escape ( there was a hose outside which took water from the canal) . The palazzo allows you to come and go as you please - it had a cd, English books and a TV ( we watched the movie 3 kings in English - it had Italian subtitles when the Iraqi language was used!) for entertainment . Also guide books of venice were available . Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie E
1 review
“Lived like a local in this incredibly well located and beautiful house!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Right from the start, the level of service was exceptional. Anna got back to me straight away during the booking period, with help on every query I had about the accommodation and how to get to it.
Once in Venice, we were cheerily greeted by one of Anna's assistants and upon arriving from the water ferry she helped us carry our bags around the little alleyways and over the bridges to our beautiful accommodation. Without her help we would have been stranded!
The accommodation was clean, peaceful and right on the Grand Canal!!! What brilliant views of the passing boats and Gondalas we had day and night.
We're not big cooks so for us the small kitchen wasn't a problem. It was just right for breakfast and take home pizza.
Finally the price - such value for a perfectly located 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom place - really well priced. (for us it didn't matter that you have to walk through one bedroom to get to the other, as the kids stayed in the back bedroom)
AMAZING all around. Brilliant accommodation really makes half of the pleasure of the stay. We will be passing the word around to our friends and family as a must stay place when in Venice.
Thank you Anna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value and location (great price for 2 bedroom 2 bathroom & kitchen on the Grand Canal)
Liked least: No toaster.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$322
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing