We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$336
View deal
Expedia.com
US$373
View deal
Trip.com
US$310
View deal
Hotels.comUS$373
PricelineUS$320
TraveluroUS$383
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
1,301
360
60
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,301
360
60
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite canal view rialto bridge water taxi beautiful hotel perfect location breakfast was excellent silvia boat dock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2021

Hotel is in fab location, close to main square, most famous bridges.
Free upgrade for birthday, spotless, friendly staff and great accessing from water taxi on arrival (and departure)
Beautiful hotel and would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wilma1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piergiovanni Scheda, Direttore generale at Aqua Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Dear Wilma,
we are so grateful for your wonderful review, we hope you won't forget this special birthday and it won't be the last you spent in our hotel!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

We stayed in the junior suite with a canal view. The room was very nice with an awesome view of the canal. The lift was decent size. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. It is centrally located and is close to St Mark's Square and Realto Water bus (ferry) stop. We didn't have to take taxi (water taxi)

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prabenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piergiovanni Scheda, Direttore generale at Aqua Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear prabenjamin,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Aqua Palace Hotel.
We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us and appreciated the rooms we assigned you.
Our boutique hotel offers different categories of accomodation, all refurnished with a elegant and modern touch, with all the comfort you could expect from a 4 star hotel room.
We are located in the heart of Venice and far just a few minutes from San Marco square and Rialto bridge.
From our hotel you can start also different walking trips...our concierge is always at your disposal to provide you the best routes to discover Venice or organize walking tours with private guides.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021

The hotel is a little hard to find at first, but what isn’t in Venice. The staff and property is wonderful. The hotel can either make or break a trip and this one definitely makes it. Large and very comfortable rooms. Bed was a little stiff.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway228442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piergiovanni Scheda, Direttore generale at Aqua Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2021

Dear FarAway228442,
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at Aqua Palace. We do really appreciate the nice words about our property and our staff, we wish to let our guests enjoy a wonderful expereince during their stay in this unique city.
Looking forward to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Lovely hotel and helpful staff. It was a very pleasant stay. We had an easy walk to the square and around the city and the hotel was very helpful when we left arranging a water taxi to the airport. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 226elizabethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piergiovanni Scheda, Direttore generale at Aqua Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Mrs. 226elizabethd,
We would like to thank you for writing this nice review about the Aqua Palace Hotel.
We are glad you had a great stay with us. Our staff is ready to help our guests with all their requests and satisfy their wishes.
Our boutique hotel is located in the center of the historical Venice. You can reach easily the main highlights of the town as Saint Mark's Square and Rialto Bridge.
We hope to welcome you again,
Best regards
Aqua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights the hotel staff are very friendly and nice . Location is good , they offered us there big rooms , my biggest problem with this hotel room was lots of bugs and ants .when we told the front desk ,they just offered us a electronic bug killer and they just act like it’s very normal in Venice to have this problem

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sightseer24654413053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piergiovanni Scheda, Direttore generale at Aqua Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Sightseer, after reading your complaint, we checked your room and no ants were founded, as we never did in many years in all our rooms. Regarding the other issue, we provide an electro diffuser and a warning message in all our room windows, because Venice is located in a lagoon and such problem it’s not unusual .
We accept the judgment, even if we find it a little toxic. We are really sorry to have not fulfilled your expectation,
we really hope to have the possibility to welcoming you back in our hotel, we will go beyond our possibilities to change your opinion, we are always trying to improve our service.
Thank you and best regards.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews