We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to our 2 week holiday”
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The amazing level of customer service provided by this hotel is unbelievable. From arranging a private boat to and from Marco Polo airport, to offering wonderful restaurant suggestions, Aqua Palace hotel was the perfect way to end off our two week holiday. Through the duration of our trip to Europe we stayed in over 5 hotels, and Aqua Palace was definitely our favourite! The rooms and washroom were not only clean but also extremely generous in size...not to mention the decor of the hotel itself was beautiful. Breakfast was wonderful, with plenty of options and the most delicious cappuccino. Great, central location to major sites! Will definitely recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel itself is well located between Rialto Bridge and San Marco, albeit slightly awkward to reach because Google Maps always takes you to the next bridge along where you can see but not access the hotel.

The hotel is traditionally styled
The general area and rooms are fairly clean
The breakfast covered all of the bases and was included in the room rate
There isn't that much natural light let into the building, however I imagine this is a problem with most hotels not directly on the waterfront

The major downside was the severe smell of sewage from the bathroom, which was unbearable by the second day. Had we not been out of the room for most of the day and only returning late, we would have swapped rooms. We couldn't wait to get out by the end.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m_b_c14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I was in Italy with my mom celebrating her (round numbers) birthday last November, and contacted each hotel at the time of booking to let them know that our visit was not just a regular vacation, but a very special occasion. Upon arrival, the staff had a arranged to have a bottle of prosecco in the room, which was a lovely way to add a special touch to celebrate my mom's birthday, and the service was impeccable throughout our visit - the staff really couldn't have been nicer!

All the receptionists were incredibly helpful in giving suggestions on places to visit, and a special thank you goes to Sylvia at the breakfast room, who always made sure that the buffet was filled even to us late risers, but also remembered how we liked our coffee after the first time! My only criticism goes to the variety a the breakfast buffet; if you are staying for more than a few days, it can get a little boring, but that's just me. That said, it has a good basic spread of eggs, bacon, sausage, and cheeses to different pastries, yogurt, and fruit.

The location is beyond fantastic being incredibly central, yet enough to the side that it's calm and quiet. The walk from the vaporetto is quick and easy, while crowded, but that's typical Venice; no need to hire special transportation to get to the hotel (pricey!). It's easy to get lost, but that's just normal in Venice and part of the experience. ;-)

The rooms are somewhat dark and small, but luxuriously decorated in dark colors (maybe a tad masculine); the bathroom was extra large and comfortable with a double sink. The common areas, lobby, and hallways were tastefully done giving a rich feel when entering the hotel.

I'd definitely return to this little oasis next time I'm visiting - grazie mille, again, for making our stay so special!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This small hotel has comfortable beds and small rooms. I liked being near St. Marks but not too close. The A/C worked very well and it was very much needed.

There is no hotel bar.

Our room was right on the water, so the early morning were a bit noisy with various boats delivering supplies.

Not much else to say.

Room Tip: As much as it is kind of cool to see the gondolas right from your room, those same waterways do get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank revrobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The Aqua Palace Hotel is a tricky place to find if you're dropped off from the airport via water ferry. The front desk was welcoming and was happy to make recommendations about places to eat (and book them for you) as well as local tourist attractions.

Our room was a good, comfortable size with plenty of space for all our luggage. When walking in on the first night there was also a bottle of prosecco, some chips & biscuits too.

Breakfast was included and despite the very small dining area, there was a reasonable selection of cereal, fruit and bread, as well as scrambled eggs, bacon and small sausages (reasonable, not big). You can also order a coffee too.

Overall it was a good stay. The hotel was quite expensive per night but the extra space is very relaxing after a day of walking through the narrow maze that is Venice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Welcome_Matt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#29 of 385 in Venice
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#43 of 385 in Venice
937 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#25 of 385 in Venice
774 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: €131 - €427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing