We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$509
US$482
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$383
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$421
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$365
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$889
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
US$222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Dei Dragomanni(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$236
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
960
294
56
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
294
56
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitecanal viewrialto bridgewater taxibeautiful hotelbreakfast roomgondola ridewalk in showerboutique hotelhuge bathroompastriessmall canalreception staffvisit venicethe location is perfectst marks squarethe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel itself is well located between Rialto Bridge and San Marco, albeit slightly awkward to reach because Google Maps always takes you to the next bridge along where you can see but not access the hotel.

The hotel is traditionally styled
The general area and rooms are fairly clean
The breakfast covered all of the bases and was included in the room rate
There isn't that much natural light let into the building, however I imagine this is a problem with most hotels not directly on the waterfront

The major downside was the severe smell of sewage from the bathroom, which was unbearable by the second day. Had we not been out of the room for most of the day and only returning late, we would have swapped rooms. We couldn't wait to get out by the end.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m_b_c14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I was in Italy with my mom celebrating her (round numbers) birthday last November, and contacted each hotel at the time of booking to let them know that our visit was not just a regular vacation, but a very special occasion. Upon arrival, the staff had a arranged to have a bottle of prosecco in the room, which was a lovely way to add a special touch to celebrate my mom's birthday, and the service was impeccable throughout our visit - the staff really couldn't have been nicer!

All the receptionists were incredibly helpful in giving suggestions on places to visit, and a special thank you goes to Sylvia at the breakfast room, who always made sure that the buffet was filled even to us late risers, but also remembered how we liked our coffee after the first time! My only criticism goes to the variety a the breakfast buffet; if you are staying for more than a few days, it can get a little boring, but that's just me. That said, it has a good basic spread of eggs, bacon, sausage, and cheeses to different pastries, yogurt, and fruit.

The location is beyond fantastic being incredibly central, yet enough to the side that it's calm and quiet. The walk from the vaporetto is quick and easy, while crowded, but that's typical Venice; no need to hire special transportation to get to the hotel (pricey!). It's easy to get lost, but that's just normal in Venice and part of the experience. ;-)

The rooms are somewhat dark and small, but luxuriously decorated in dark colors (maybe a tad masculine); the bathroom was extra large and comfortable with a double sink. The common areas, lobby, and hallways were tastefully done giving a rich feel when entering the hotel.

I'd definitely return to this little oasis next time I'm visiting - grazie mille, again, for making our stay so special!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This small hotel has comfortable beds and small rooms. I liked being near St. Marks but not too close. The A/C worked very well and it was very much needed.

There is no hotel bar.

Our room was right on the water, so the early morning were a bit noisy with various boats delivering supplies.

Not much else to say.

Room Tip: As much as it is kind of cool to see the gondolas right from your room, those same waterways do get noisy in the early morning.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank revrobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The Aqua Palace Hotel is a tricky place to find if you're dropped off from the airport via water ferry. The front desk was welcoming and was happy to make recommendations about places to eat (and book them for you) as well as local tourist attractions.

Our room was a good, comfortable size with plenty of space for all our luggage. When walking in on the first night there was also a bottle of prosecco, some chips & biscuits too.

Breakfast was included and despite the very small dining area, there was a reasonable selection of cereal, fruit and bread, as well as scrambled eggs, bacon and small sausages (reasonable, not big). You can also order a coffee too.

Overall it was a good stay. The hotel was quite expensive per night but the extra space is very relaxing after a day of walking through the narrow maze that is Venice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Welcome_Matt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We have just completed a 4 night stay in this beautiful hotel right in the heart of Venice. Highlights of the hotel include: location, beauty and size of the suite and Silvia who was warm and friendly every morning in the breakfast room.
The hotel was very helpful in advance of our stay and arranged for an escort to meet us at the train station and private taxi right to the hotels private dock. This was a bit more pricey than other options, but completely worth it in our opinion. We are also taking advantage of private taxi service to the airport for our departure.
Our room was an absolutely stunning suite. I booked the suite without the canal view, but was upgraded to the canal view room upon arrival. This room is absolutely huge and the views onto the small canal is much appreciated. Yes you will have trash boats right outside in the morning which may be bothersome, but this was not an issue for us. Otherwise the hotel is in a fairly quiet area.
Speaking of location...here you are in easy walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The Rialto and St. Mark's are very easily accesible. The location made getting around Venice very easy for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bethdoyle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews