We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto!”
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2013

From the moment my partner and I walked in, we had unbelievable service. Upon checking in, we were given an upgrade which took us by surprise and our expectation had already been exceeded. The suite we were in was large, very spacious and had everything we needed. Comfy bed and large shower was definitely appreciated after our large amount of travelling prior! Buffet brekky in the morning was pretty good also, there was a large variety of foods and the attendants would ensure we had everything we needed during our meal. The other great aspect is the location...initially we made a wrong turn and got lost, but generally it is pretty easy to find if you're arriving from the public water taxis. Not to mention it is then extremely close to San Polo and San Marco attractions and restaurants. Would advise all to try this hotel...you will not be let down I promise :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blush26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 538 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

We have been several times in Venice , but this time decided to spend a night there. This hotel is ranked quite high on tripadvisor and it is definitely true. The hotel is located in the Venice center, it takes about 10 min by foot to get to San Marco. From the parking you can reach the hotel by boat taxi, the price is 70-80 Euro per boat, it takes about 20 minutes - enough to have a glass of Lambrusco on the way:)) We booked a double room but surprisingly had an upgrade to a suite, although a hotel was fully booked. Definitely recommend it and will stay there next time!!!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The Aqua Palace Hotel was the best hotel my G/F and I stayed in during our 3 week trip through Italy. We stayed in the Jr. Suite and it was class all the way. The decor, furnishings and roominess were all top notch. The motif of the room can best be described as traditional with a modern flair. The bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom was large with a terrific marble walk-in shower. The hotel is a bit hard to find but is located in the perfect spot, quiet yet within a short walking distance to all the shopping and sights. The staff was very gracious and helpful, and a special nod to the efficient and friendly breakfast lady. We travel quite a bit and Aqua Palace ranks as one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Congratulations on an excellent property.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We traveled to Venice at the end of November and had a great stay at the Aqua Palace. The room was clean- bed and furnishings are pretty new and the bathroom was spotless and looked brand new as well. The location was a 5 minute walk to the Rialto and about the same to San Marco once you found the right street! Despite this the location was very quiet and felt out of the way even in the heart of everything. We stayed in the cheapest room in the inn, so were next to the elevator. You could faintly hear it in our room, but it did not bother us and the room was still a great size, especially for a city hotel. The other rooms looked huge and would likely warrant the full 5 star rating. Breakfast was also great- yogurt, cereal, pastries, eggs, everything fresh and plenty to satisfy even my 6 month pregnant appetite. The front desk and wait staff (especially the waitress at breakfast!) were attentive and nice. One tip: Look up the directions before you arrive in Venice if you plan to come by train. It is really close to the Rialto Vapporetto stop, but the street is not on all the maps and there is another street with the same name all the way up north in Cannereggio. I've been to Venice a few times before and was confused, so first-timers should definitely get directions from the hotel and bring a good map, which is an essential in Venice at all times anyway. In sum, I would definitely come back to Aqua Palace and highly recommend it. Well maintained, spacious hotels in great locations in Venice are hard to find.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I have just returned from Venice for a short break and enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were friendly, helpful and very polite. Rooms were excellent and cleaned every day. One of the best 4star's I have stayed in.

W arrived By Water taxi, 95euro (private boat) from the airport but returned on the water bus / vaporetti ferries 14 euro from the Rialto bridge, was much cheaper but less cool.

I would eat lunch at the stand up bars in the city much cheaper than a restaurant and the food can be better. Some great restaurants in Venice, the guide books are pretty accurate in their recommendations.

Good for couples, sightseers. Not so good for party or young family's

Enjoy

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Normal30yrguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#29 of 385 in Venice
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#39 of 385 in Venice
937 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#24 of 385 in Venice
774 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: €132 - €431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing