We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aqua Palace Hotel”
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and just returned from an anniversary trip that included a cruise through Italy and the Dalmation Coast. We stayed at the Aqua palace for two nights and loved it! The location was superb, the staff friendly and very accomodating. The breakfast was perfect. What I loved about this hotel was how quiet it was considering the crowds in Venice. It was an easy five minute walk to San Marco or Rialto. The hotel also had a complimentary launch service to Murano. We highly recommend Aqua Palace and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 687 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

A little out of the way, which can be an oasis after the frenzy of Rialto & San Marco, impeccabable service, from greetings staff at receptions, Gabriele et Co., luggage assistance, breakfast room Silvia, the best "uova strapazzate" are hers. Standard room lacked view, over roof tops but did not expect different, spacious, cleaned and sheets changed daily, evening turned down, bath room great, fab amenities, from AP complimentary slippers & zippered AP bag, Assistance with anything from Reception,concerts, appointment with hair sculptor, beautiful environment, made the three nights fly and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Great location, difficult to find first time, but with water taxi assistance from the reception, REC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Following reviews, ratings and pictures on tripadvisor we selected this hotel and reserved a suite for 3 nights end of September. The hotel was just what we wanted a smaller boutique hotel with an excellent location and good service. The junior suite was very spacious and comfortable with a view on a narrow canal. The breakfast was delicious . The staff was VERY forthcoming. Although when the water is low the canal smells a bit, we did not feel it in the room nor in any other part of the hotel.

Room Tip: The only thing I would advise is that if you like to sleep until late you should prefer a room towar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranmaAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just got back from a 2 week vacation in Italy to celebrate our 2 year anniversary, and Venice was our first stop. I booked this hotel from the trip advisor ratings, pictures, and reviews. I was looking for a boutique and modern hotel and this hotel was just that. We stayed at the Aqua Palace for 2 nights and everything was just great. It took us a little while to find the hotel because of the alleys but once you know your way around, its very easy. The hotel is in a excellent location and very close to everything. I mentioned to the hotel that it was a our 2nd year annivesary and if they can give us a good room, and they did just that. The room was very spacious and clean and when you open up the windows your view is of the grand canal. The breakfast was great, it had some hot selections and a assortment of cheeses,bread,jams and spreads and anything else you want. The staff was great and friendly. The only thing that I would mention that I did not find great about the hotel is that when you check in they give you a list of services and tours they can book for you and one is a tour of the islands. They say it is free and you will have a taxi pick you up and take you there. We left around 11 am and the water taxi picked us up, and that was great because we could see more of venice from a boat, but when they drop you off at a glass factory they make you take a tour of the factory and they show you demonstrations of how to blow glass. That was great, but then afterwards I felt that they were very pushy and pressuring you to buy pieces (which were quite pricey!). And then when you were finished, instead of going on a private water taxi they send you back on the public transport. But other than that, everything was excellent and Aqua Palace made our stay in Venice memorable and I hope to return soon one day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aafendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I went for 3 days in Venice for a conference and stayed at Aqua Palace hotel in a junior suite with my wife. The hotel location is great at walking distance from Rialto and San Marco with direct access to a canal for motor boat and gondolas. The room was lovely with absolutely no bad smell in typical venitian style large enough with a magnificient view on a narrow canal and a large bathroom with a more than confortable shower . The morning breakfast was delicious a mix of english breakfast and italian espresso / cappuccino /brioche breakfast. Service was very friendly and professional.
But some glitches do not allow me to give maximum rating:
Entering in the lobby we where shocked by a very bad smell that persisted for the whole period of our stay
The breakfast menu lacked freshly squeezed orange juice which i consider a plus.
The staff is nice but not really focused on customer needs. In the morning of the first day I found out that i forgot my shaving kit and i was not very pleased to go to my morning meeting without shaving. I asked to the hotel staff but after some time they said that they could not find. So I had to go to the meeting without shaving. In the evening I had another meeting and i asked again but the answer was : we have ordeed it but still not delivered . Therefore I had to rush out and find (not easy in venice) a supermarket to buy a shaving kit.
In conclusion a lovely hotel that could be perfect with more attention to details.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilanoSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#29 of 385 in Venice
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#43 of 385 in Venice
937 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#25 of 385 in Venice
774 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: €130 - €426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing