We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with a very good location”
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We've stayed for 2 nights and everything was perfect... The junior suite is really nice and the location is strategical - between Rialto and San Marco Square!

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An_and_Fe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 728 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband and I stayed in here in Venice for 2 nights. The rooms and service were great. They arranged transportation from the airport to our hotel (we travelled from US and arrived severely jet-legged. The hotel is in a fabulous location in the midst of everything, yet is somehow very quaint and on a small canal away from the thick crowds. I'd recomment this to the most picky of friends and family (and I'm high maintenance). We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: want super quiet? get the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffaloplaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Aqua Palace for two nights in April and had a wonderful stay. Great location, very clean rooms and public spaces, staff was so attentive, breakfast was great. We travel a lot and we will most definitely stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family. Would also recommend room #304 with views to the canal and great natural light from two windows.....very special.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We went to the aqua Palace for valentine with my wife, and everything was just perfect from arrival to departure.

The rooms are confortale and is is very central. The front desk staff were very helpfull and advised some very good restaurants( which is not always the case in such touristic destinations). The lady serving the breakfast is very welcoming and friendly, always smiling. You really feel home.

Will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This Hotel is fantastic.
It is situated in a fantastic location right next to St Marco's square.
It is peaceful hotel with a beautiful elegance. It facilities are spacious and modern but yet traditional in appearance.
The hotel staff were very welcoming and hel[pful..
We look forward to returning on our next trip to Venice!
Thank you for a really enjoyable stay.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#29 of 385 in Venice
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#43 of 385 in Venice
937 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#25 of 385 in Venice
774 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: €129 - €425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing