We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$323
View deal
Booking.com
US$319
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$261
View deal
PricelineUS$312
Hotels.comUS$323
travelup.comUS$315
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,058)
Filter reviews
3,058 results
Traveller rating
2,637
363
45
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,637
363
45
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station beautiful hotel small terrace the hotel staff watching the boats an upgrade by water taxi our honeymoon piazzale roma junior suite small hotel beautiful room by foot perfect stay stay in venice vaporetto stop location was perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,058 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2021

Everyone on the staff was very professional, helpful, considerate, knowledgeable and we will be back! We enjoyed our stay, food was great, Murano trip was insightful and our room was in a perfect location.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank MJBainer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2021

We have been to Hotel Canal Grande for the seventh time. Staff are now considered friends, location is superb, cleanliness is immaculate. Will be back again for sure. My wife and I consider Hotel Canal Grande as our home in Venice. Back home in Malta after our last visit, we remain full of warm and happy memories. This time, we ventured on a boat trip to Burano. Weather helped, but the visit was fantastic.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank David X
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2021

Everything was just perfect! Amazing and fascinating place to be in La Serenissima. You can just walk to everywhere within max. 20 minutes (train and bus station just 5/10 minutes far away). The staff was just top. very kind and helpful and we also had an upgrade on our original reservation, getting the nice view on the water in the Casanova room. For us it was a dream, we really hope to come back asap!

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank L0gar1tm1c0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

Where to start .... we first booked to visit Hotel Canal Grande in September 2020 but due to the pandemic travel restrictions had to cancel our trip. We'd booked a non-refundable non-changeable deal but the hotel very kindly agreed to allow us to transfer the booking to a later date, they didn't have to do that contractually so we're grateful for their understanding and flexibility. The website is easy to use and email communication is excellent, with lots of helpful advice given prior to arrival. On arrival we found the hotel was brilliantly situated about a 10 minute walk from the bus station and easy to find. We were welcomed and orientated to the hotel with further information given about all we needed to know for an easy and enjoyable stay in Venice. The Hotel was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished but its the staff that make this place stand out from the rest. Without exception everyone we encountered was pleasant, friendly and nothing was too much trouble, but we'd like to give a special mention to Chiara on reception who made us feel particularly comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with lots of variety with perfect organisation and service. We had a problem completing our return travel documents on our mobile devices but once again the hotel staff assisted us with the use of a laptop and offer of printing if needed. There were complimentary extras included in our stay and we were left wanting for nothing. Venice itself needs no explaining, it's a magical part of the world, everywhere we went we found shop vendors and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful, with sensible but strict guidelines to ensure covid contamination stays at a minimal risk. We can't recommend a stay in Venice or Hotel Canal Grande highly enough, look no further for the perfect accommodation.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 167vickyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2021

A wonderful city, a great hotel - thank you for all - we will come back!
The view directly to the Canale grande, a comfortable historical room, fabulous breakfast and very friendly staff give us a unforgettable time…

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank marianne674
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews