We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Official Hotel Site
US$220
View deal
eDreams
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
FindHotelUS$236
Agoda.comUS$236
EtripUS$236
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
732
91
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
732
91
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastries rialto bridge great location nespresso machine great shower comfortable bed mark s square mini fridge recommend this hotel san marco minute walk excellent hotel staff was very friendly and helpful would definitely stay here again st marks perfect stay venice hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2021

We have recently returned from 3 nights in Venice - we stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment - it was a brilliant find.. Fantastic location - only a few minutes away from St mark's sq. But very quiet. It was incredibly well equipped with a little kitchen and a kitchen table if we had wanted to eat in. 2 bedrooms - which can be doubles or twins with 2 shower rooms.. Perfect for 2 couples or family of 4. The hotel isn't doing breakfast at the moment but we were given a discount card for their Patisserie which must be one the best in Venice. And there is also a fridge with yogurt and juice and a coffee machine. The reception staff were super helpful - nothing was too much trouble. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again..

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEJ0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rosa Salva, Direttore generale at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2021

Dear Guest
thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Rosa Salva.
We are very happy to read your positive comments.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Venice
Best regards
Rosa Salva hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

I booked this because of the reviews and were so glad we did. Had a lovely warm welcome from Nicola, and a discount card for the excellent cafe on the ground floor.
Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean.
The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to all the best places, restaurants, gondolas and water buses. Would recommend to anyone, Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank sandramF1477AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rosa Salva, Direttore generale at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear Mrs. Sandra, thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Rosa Salva. We are very happy to read your positive comments. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Venice
Best regards
Rosa Salva hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2021

Location was superb! Under 5 mins walk to San Marco. The hotel is located in a quiet alley away from heavy footfall so there was less noise and crowd. Venice is always crowded with people navigating through the narrow alleyways of the city, so having our room in a quiet location was amazing. We booked a month in advance and the price we paid was a bargain. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a lovely patisserie within the hotel which is great for a quick bite and coffee if you're not up for navigating through the busy alleyways in the morning (not open on a Sunday though).Our room was very spacious with modern decor and amenities. The room came with complementary Nespresso coffee maker and a mini fridge stocked with bottled water, juice and yogurt which was a nice touch. The rainfall shower in the bathroom was top notch! Overall, we highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Go for the superior double room which is very spacious and located in a separate building just behind the hotel which is much quieter.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueSubramaniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rosa Salva, Direttore generale at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of the Hotel .
We're pleased to read that you recommend our Hotel and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Our stay at the Rosa Salva Hotel was great. The room was plenty big and lovely and clean. The bathroom was very modern and the waterfall shower was amazing!
The two men at reception that we spoke to were very helpful and friendly & answered all questions we had. Location was perfect & walking distance to all main areas. Be careful though - Google Maps sometimes doesnt work (for all of Venice - not just this hotel)!
Also, I didnt realise that our room would be in a different building to the rest of the hotel and reception. It wasnt an issue, just a point to note!
I would really recommend this hotel.

Thanks Rosa Salva!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank siobhandublin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rosa Salva, Direttore generale at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Rosa Salva. We are very happy to read your positive comments. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Venice Best regards Rosa Salva hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Bedroom and washroom was exceptionally clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Many thanks to the gentleman at front desk who helped us book a private transfer to the airport as our flight was very early. He made sure we know our way to the port and got everything organized for us.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank VanVan810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rosa Salva, Direttore generale at Rosa Salva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to share your opinion about your stay at the Hotel Rosa Salva. We are very happy to read your positive comments. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Venice Best regards Rosa Salva hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews