We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Incredible Place to Stay!”
Review of L'Imbarcadero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Imbarcadero
Ranked #41 of 233 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I adored my stay at the hostel. It was relatively easy to find. My maps on my phone (maps.me) had no problems leading me to it, but the instructions emailed to you with directions from the station are also wonderful. The staff are so welcoming! I spoke to Catherine from NZ and she was so lovely and willing to suggest good restaurants and attractions to see. No bunk beds either!! Such a nice change. Great communal areas. The location was perfect and central to everything. I cant wait to come back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank simslaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

In our 5 bed mixed room we had a stunning view of the grand canal. Staff were friendly and there was a kitchen where we could cook and fridge space which was great for budget travellers. There was also somewhere to keep our luggage after check out. Breakfast was not included although we thought it would be from the website. I think it may be included with certain rooms? Ideally situated, great for walking around the beautiful maze that is the city. Comfy beds and lockers in room. Also has washing facilities. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This place is a rip off!!! Full of Mosquitos, got bitten everywhere, couldn't sleep, ripped all window screens, only two dirty bathrooms for all guests, bathrooms smells like wee, full of hair and all dirty black inside. You need to shower stepping on a 15cm water on the floor from the previous person, receptionist can't provide any information about Venice, they employ people from overseas that just arrived for the reception. Kitchen very dirty too. All guests pay a different price, I paid $55 / night and people in my room were paying $30/ night. What a ripple off this place! Really run down, owner and manager very rude and do not care. Do not stay in this place. All the guests were unhappy with a problem here. They will rip you off! Lots of places around a lot better and a lot cheaper! You have to pay for towel. Floor is dirty, this place is disgusting.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Renatamalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simo B, Manager at L'Imbarcadero, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Malek,
Let's be honest: we both know that all your anger comes from the fact that you've found out that one of your room mates was paying less than you.
We explained to you that it was a special offer, prices change every day depending on availability, you would not complain at Ryanair if your neighbour paid less.....
But you started going crazy pretending to be refunded for the difference, or you would make bad reviews in every possible website.
You've been a nightmare to the staff and other guests for 3 days.
You're behaviour was just unrealistic: threatening each time :"give me this, do me this.. or I will make bad reviews " , so heavily that you reminded all of us Yelpers South Park episode...
And yes we have other travellers collaborating with us, as we think that they are the best assisting other independent travellers.
In fact, they've been more than patient with you; because if it was a local welcoming a person behaving like you, he would have been very very unfriendly.
Best wishes.
L'Imbarcadero Venice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Its a regular hostel, expensive but it is Venice...
It is quiet, spacious rooms. Not confortable beds and I think they have bed Bugs, I woke up itching every morning.
Staff doesnt speak italian.
Breakfast is ok for a hostel.
Not a good place to socialize.
Close to a vaporetto stop. Walking distance to every tursitic place in the island.
Easy to connect with airport and railway station.
Cannot say much.
I wouldnt go back but it is an Ok place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank nzfran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The host (Brazilian Lady) is quite helpful & friendly. it is not a big hostel but the way they treat guest is quite fantastic as you wont feel away from home any time. we had a fabulous discussion & party till late night without disturbing others ;) The location is not easy to find out though, you can ask for a proper map before landing in there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burhan789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Youthvenicepalace San Marco
Youthvenicepalace San Marco
#127 of 233 in Venice
6 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Silk Road Hostel
Silk Road Hostel
#31 of 233 in Venice
80 reviews
Cannaregio
Veniceluxury
Veniceluxury
#129 of 233 in Venice
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Casa Fiori
Casa Fiori
#100 of 233 in Venice
6 reviews
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Castello
B&B San Marco
B&B San Marco
#16 of 233 in Venice
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Imbarcadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Imbarcadero

Address: Santa Croce, 1268 | Calle Zen, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 233 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range: €46 - €607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your L'Imbarcadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Imbarcadero Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing