We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
43
25
30
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
25
30
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget travellers train station grand canal vaporetto stop every morning beds maze marco
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2015

This is definitely the backpacker haven! Super clean, close to the train station and right dead centre in the middle of venice making it extremely easy to get by. Definitely good value for money, and the staff are extremely friendly... Tatiana in particular was a great host and incredible friendly... She also has great taste in music for that lazy day when you want to sit in and just relax on the couch :)

They also have super fast wifi which was great! I would definitely highly recommend this hostel to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shailen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

super clean. super nice workers. big big rooms. super spacious. located just becide the grand canal. nice and quiet. friendly co-guests. great great breakfast. very close to the train station. they give you advice on how to get around. theres something very homey about the place. i just loved it. The wifi was weak in the rooms but very good in the lobby and kicthen and everywhere else. it was a bit difficult to find but Venice is a maze so everything is difficult to find. this place is amazing. i will be her again if i come t venice again (which i will).

Room Tip: none really. you dont choose your room. do they even do that anywhere?
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank girlblacksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

It is value for money, especially since it is located at St Lucia itself. However, do note that Venice is really a maze, and we got lost trying to find the hostel even though we followed the instructions closely.

It is mostly clean and we felt safe in the hostel. The rest of the hostel guests are friendly and willing to mingle, making it a very good atmosphere. The staff were also helpful and friendly throughout the stay and the breakfast was decent.

We had a beautiful view of the city as the hostel is located right next to the canal. However, light sleepers may have trouble sleeping due to the water activities going on even at night.

Another point to note is that there were some issues with hot water in the bathroom next to the kitchen. However, it was quickly resolved as the staff pointed us to another bathroom to use instead.

Overall, we had a great and comfortable experience in this hostel and Venice is really a beautiful city that one should not miss.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanny_033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Perfect location buttttt! No wifi, not very clean.( they definitely need a maid at least once a day to clean floors and bathrooms) there was no wifi for the 4 days! We were there. Ridiculous! Kept saying it will get fixed "tomorrow". Want you to pay in cash instead of using credit card cause "apparently" the machine won't work without wifi. Sam one of the workers was not professional as in did not introduce himself and tell us he would be there if we need anything. Tatiana was very helpful and friendly and should get a raise.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rmann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Firstly, the most striking thing about L'Imbarcadero is the location - right on the Grand Canal with an amazing view of the Chiesa di San Geremia from the front bedroom. It is really close to the train station, and there is a water bus stop right outside, but it is a little far from landmarks such as the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco - about 30 minutes walking (but a walk through Venice is lovely anyway!). However, this beautiful view and location comes at a price; this canal is as noisy as a busy main road, making it quite difficult to sleep in the front room. The room itself was clean, comfortable and very spacious, and the hostel includes a fully equipped kitchen for guests to use and two decent bathrooms. The service was really good; Sam was very helpful, happy to answer any questions and was even waiting for me outside when I arrived. They also created a nice relaxed atmosphere with some music in the background, usually Bob Marley. I was particularly impressed by the breakfast which included freshly boiled eggs (a rare luxury in hostels!) at a large table where guests could meet and have a chat. Overall a great hostel experience!

Room Tip: The front room has the nicest view but I imagine the back rooms would be more quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews