We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Expedia.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
US$208
View deal
PricelineUS$253
Hotels.comUS$253
TraveluroUS$259
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,209 results
Traveller rating
1,757
357
61
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,757
357
61
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi rialto bridge royal suite lovely square beautiful hotel our honeymoon perfect location main attractions canal side would highly recommend this hotel restaurant recommendations stay in venice san marco breakfast was included breakfast room grand canal formosa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,209 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We have just returned from Venice and absolutely loved staying at the Ruzzini Palace hotel! Having booked at the very last minute, we stayed in the royal suite with original Tiepolo frescoes on the ceiling, and views over the canal and Campo Santa Maria Formosa. The hotel is in an incredibly convenient location for all areas of Venice, and the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank Genneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THERESIA THERESIA SRL, Direttore generale at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your nice review and for appreciating Ruzzini Palace, its location and expecially our helpful and professional staff.
We hope to welcome you again into Ruzzini Palace for your next visit in Venice.
Kind regards
Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

Absolutely incredible staff. Very helpful and responsive.
The hotel is in a very central location. walking distance to all sightseeings. Rooms very clean, very comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Overall we will give them the highest points. And the man reason is the staff. Well done, we will be your guest again one day.
Thank you very much for the wonderful experience!!!
5/5

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stasko1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THERESIA THERESIA SRL, Direttore generale at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review and above all for appreciating the quality of our staff. The kindness, availability and professionalism of our staff made your stay unforgettable. We are pleased that the morning breakfast was also to your liking; we look forward to seeing you again at the Ruzzini Palace for your next visit to Venice. Best regards
Sebastiano Cagnin
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

We had a delightful four night stay at the Ruzzini Palace. We arrived via water taxi transfer from Marco polo, arranged all by the hotel. We were given a lovely first floor room which had two terraces overlooking the canal. The bed was large and comfortable. We had a nice bath and shower and rooms were cleaned daily.

The staff on reception were extremely helpful, even assisting us with our route to Venice Treviso on the way home via public transport (printing schedules, suggesting times and routes etc).

Prior to our flight home, we came back to the hotel to relax in the afternoon after checking out in the morning. We were brought teas, bottled water and biscuits which was lovely.

Cannot recommend this place enough. Perfectly located between Rialto and San Marco. It is 1 minute from what many consider it be the best restaurant in all of Venice - Osteria alle Testiere. Wonderful value in winter for a romantic break, We will be coming back!

Room tip: Book a room with canal view
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THERESIA THERESIA SRL, Direttore generale at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2021

Dear guest,
thsank you very much for your lovely review and description of your stay at Ruzzini Palace! Our concierge is able to organize a transfer service on arrival and departure helping the Guests to enjoy a route by private transportation. The accomodation of course is something very important; we suggest to choose a comfy room as you did to get the better result from your holiday. We thank you for appreciating the whole staff, always attentive and friendly to make your stay immensely enjoyable.
We hope to welcom,e you again at Ruzzini Palace in the future as our valued guests.
thank you for suggesting our Hotel

Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Ruzzini Palace is a unique and special place. We loved the location, staff, spacious room, and decor. The concierge was very helpful. The continental breakfast was great. Everything was perfect for our four night stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THERESIA THERESIA SRL, Direttore generale at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience at Ruzzini Palace; we are happy to read that the hotel and its location have been much appreciated. Thank you for mentioning our staaf always friendly and professional. We do hope to welcome you again at Ruzzini Palace in the future for your next visit in Venice.
Kind regards
Sebastiano Cagnin
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

We love the Ruzzini! It’s in a great location and has a wonderful staff, so helpful.
We always arrive via water taxi, which pulls up to the hotel.
It’s also very close to our favorite restaurant, Alle Testiere.
Can’t wait to return to Venice.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eloring21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THERESIA THERESIA SRL, Direttore generale at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review and for appreciating our Hotel, the great location and our staff, always helpful and professional. We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Kind regards

Sebastiano Cagnin
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews