We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
152
187
38
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
187
38
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno tea or coffee making facilitiespastriesroom was cleantrain stationgpscityveniceinternettoilettaxi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

You need to take the bus to go to the city, but the bus runs often on weekdays. There's only one restsurant close by and open only for dinner. From the train station you need to take a taxi if you have suit cases but bus is ok also. Breakfast was o k not much varieties very limited. The restaurant next to it is very good. We had dinner a couple of times. Our room was clean and beds and pillows were comfortable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diwata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arianna r, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Sagittario, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

And why did you give us such a low rating?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

SORT OUT WIFI and would be excellent.
Very clean rooms and facilities. Friendly staff. Great breakfast (not maachine coffee!)
Easy public transport access into Padova & Venice.

Wifi strength is very weak and slow when accessing the internet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arianna r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Sagittario, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Kind guest,
I'm sorry that only for the wi fi you made me score so low.
Unfortunately we are not yet connected to the fiber.
Best regards.
Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We originally planned to stay 1 night here but decided to stay for 2. It is great and quite though not easy to find (use any navigation system though and you should be alright). 40 min from Venice this hotel, with its modern room design was just what we needed.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Assaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The staff here are outstandingly helpful. Cristiana and Arianna answered several questions via email before our visit, and booked both our Padua cards and visit to the Scrovegni chapel, as we were struggling with the website. There was also a gentleman on the reception desk who gave us lots of information about trips to Venice from Padua, which is something we'd like to do in the future.
The hotel is in a good location - the bus stop is about 2 minutes away, and there are regular buses into the centre of Padua, which takes about 20 minutes. They don't run late, though, so getting back from Padua after about 8pm would be a problem.
Our economy room was spacious and clean, and the air conditioning was a great boon in the hot weather. The bathroom was also a decent size. The room was well equipped apart from the awful pillows. There was only one each, which might have been OK had they not had the consistency of sandbags! Next time we will take our own.
The breakfast was nothing more than OK - good coffee, lots of pastries, processed ham and cheese. Nothing in the way of a cooked breakfast.
There are two restaurants within a five minute walk of the hotel, the Ristorante da Artemio and the Dotto di Campagna, the latter is actually adjacent to the hotel. We had excellent meals at both of these, but be aware that the Artemio is not open on Mondays, and the Campagna is not open on Sundays or Mondays. We easily found another restaurant within a 20 minute walk on Monday, though.
We felt it was excellent value, and nicer to be in a quiet spot outside of Padua itself. We plan to revisit and use it as a base to visit Venice.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LizAtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arianna r, Proprietario at Hotel Sagittario, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016
Google Translation

Cara Liz,
la ringrazio per la sua meravigliosa recensione.
Sono contenta che tutto sia andato bene. Per quanto riguarda i cuscini, avrebbe potuto chiedere di cambiarli o aggiungerne un altro. Non credo che il ristorante Artemio sai chiuso il lunedì forse siete andati troppo presto, mentre il ristorante Dotto di Campagna è chiuso la Domenica sera e Lunedi.
L'aspetto per il suo prossimo viaggio per Venezia, i miei più sinceri saluti.
Arianna Roverato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The location is in a very quiet house neighborhood. You must use a GPS to arrive. It is close to Hippodrome. Hotel and rooms are very clean, but the bathroom is a little bit "old fashion". Staff is OK, speaking english, make recommandation to visit the town.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 83luci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews