We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Hotels.com
US$101
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$13
Expedia.com
US$101
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$13
TripadvisorUS$88
ZenHotels.com
Orbitz.comUS$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
122
153
58
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
153
58
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant half block minute walk small hotel tram garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Hotel Al Santo is an older property which all the associated characteristics one comes to expect. The rooms are small, quiet, and clean. Ours had a slight step up to the bathroom which could be challenging for the elderly at night. The hotel has a small elevator. It is conveniently located adjacent to its sister restaurant. The breakfast was more than adequate. It is just a few steps from the Basilica of St. Anthony and within an easy walk or tram ride to the Scrovegni Chapel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lokfuhrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Hotel Al Santo is a small hotel which is excellently located very close to the Basilica and only a brief 10 minute walk to the main shopping/restaurant area although they are plenty of restaurants and bars near the hotel too.

The room was basic but functional, everything was clean and modern. We had no complaints. Each room is unique in size and shape so each review may not be applicable to the room you get. The only issue we had was although the bathrooms itself was of a good size, the actual shower was physically very small. I am 5'6" ish and 11 stone (1.66 m, 154 lb) and I just fit into the shower, anyone of a large size would really struggle to use the shower in our room. However, it was fine for us

The breakfast was a wide array of italian pastries and meats along with some fresh fruit and yoghurt and was tasty and sufficient.

Excellent hotel to stay in if visiting Padova.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 533hamishh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

We really like it. The room was lovely. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The bathroom wasn’t huge but that didn’t bother us. The bed and pillows were perfect too. The dinner was terrific. Like, really good. We couldn’t fault the food and wine. The staff were a little irritated that we arrived so late. We’d got lost in the town. But, they served us nicely regardless. Breakfast next day was a treat as well and it is in such a lovely courtyard area. The lady at the front desk and the younger male hotel/restaurant manager were delightful too. They couldn’t have been more helpful and professional. We loved Padua and loved this hotel too. We’ll come back to both for sure!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank TwoSheds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

I'll start by saying, yes I'd stay here again - especially given the price! It was super clean - that was much appreciated. Roomy too - though the dimensions were strange (very long and narrow). On the down side - the furnishings are pretty bare, almost dorm-room like. It's not very romantic. The main light in the center of the room was disturbingly bright (like a hospital waiting room). And the bathroom could use a refurbishing (the sink and tubs took super long to drain; and turning the faucet on and off took some effort). But the front desk staff is nice. The free included breakfast pretty good (I have never seen a toaster-like egg-boiler! That was fun to use). The water pressure in the shower was good. And the A.C. was superb. Bed comfort was acceptable. The reason I'd come back here, though, is location. Super close to the Basilica St. Anothony, and a short 10-minute walk to the historic downtown area and many other Padua attractions. You get what you pay for, but sometimes that's just right!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jlm2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Friendly, clean and great location. Loved the attached restaurant/pizzeria. They were excellent dealing with my tomato allergy. The courtyard was our favorite for the included breakfast. I’ll stay here again! Thank you Antonio and Valentina.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews