We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
39
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Excellent Villa, beyond compare. Enter the garden walls and transported into another world of culture and beauty. Greeted with home made prosecco. Settimo is a real gentleman and tells you the story of the Villa, a walk around the gardens; Monet's Lily pond and the Roman emperor path. Rare roses and delightful planting. Our suite of bedroom, bathroom and lounge is coated in art and sculpture. Settimo even took us by taxi to town, and organised a surprise visit to the Giotto Chapel (similar to Sistine). We are so grateful for this wonderful experience. Treat yourselves.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Be prepared for a warm welcome and a unique experience. Behind the gate is a special world with a small family, three dogs and a courtly uncle to greet you (be careful as you drive through the gate). Home-made prosecco is served upon arrival, outside in the garden where paths take you to reclaimed sculptures and multitudes of roses. Every room in the house is FULL of collectible remnants of Italian history, including our three-room suite. A hot breakfast and a departing gift of fruit and water for our travels completed the special treatment we received.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DansMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

My husband and I recently returned from a wonderful two week trip to the northern Italian lakes with a stop in Padua and a day trip to Venice. We initially looked at hotels in Padua, however we often prefer to stay in bed and breakfasts and were intrigued by The Home Villa Leonati Art And Garden.,it's lovely photo, and happy guests comments. We are so glad we did! The villa and it's extensive gardens are beautiful and the photo just shows one small part of the gardens and their extensive collection of richly scented roses and other flowers and many water features. As guests at The Home Villa Leonati you are surrounded by a diverse and magnificent family art collection . However the most memorable aspect of your stay will be the warmth and hospitality of Ovidio, his wife and his uncle, who is the owner of the property and who is still an active collector of art with very diverse interests.
My husband and I are older travelers, and do not have a smart phone which can pull up maps and locations. Ovidio graciously purchased a cell phone for our use during our stay so we could call him to pick us up from the train station when we made a day trip to Venice. He or his uncle also dropped us off and picked us up in downtown Padua. One afternoon his uncle took us and another guest to see the palaces and estates along the canals in the area.
We enjoyed getting to know Ovideo's wife and their sweet little girl and enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts and a delicious dinner she cooked for another guest and us during our stay. When we left she sent us off with fruit and snacks for our trip. Our stay here with this wonderful family was very special and one we will long remember.

Date of stay: September 2015
3  Thank CindyPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We are a family of 3 adults and had the pleasure to stay at this wonderful villa on the outskirts of Padova. To stay here is worth the trip to Italy and you will remember this as a highlight of your vacation. Try to stay more than one night to get the feel of the place. The house and garden are beautiful, historic and contains many pieces of art and rare flowers. The house only has 3 rooms for guests so plan in advance.

The best part of the place are the wonderful hosts, Orvidio, Casmina, Settimo and baby Antonia. Your comfort is their passion. We stayed in a beutiful 2 bedroom apartment upstairs that was full of interesting artifacts.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RAbruzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

If you have an interest in art and you're looking to be embraced like family and stay in an amazing Venetian mansion in Padua (at an affordable price), this is the place. Every room is brimming with art and the most fascinating collection of curios; the surrounding garden is incredible (particularly if you're a rose enthusiast). Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews