We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Octopus is gorgeous, a must-do if you are in Padua”
Review of La Folperia

La Folperia
Ranked #4 of 1,119 Restaurants in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$39
Cuisines: Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Traditional street food in Padua's ancient square, Piazza della Frutta. Like us on fb "La Folperia
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Octopus! It's thrilling to see how it is taken out of the pot, cut, seasoned with some green basil pesto & oil sauce and served - all a matter of 35 seconds or so. Great mastery and great taste. We've also eaten small snails. There are seafood salads that looked good as well. You will take your plastic plate and sit at the nearby tables of the cafè that will happily serve you some wine to accompany your food and clean up after you leave - a perfect simbiosis

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juliaok_pescara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafolperia, Proprietario at La Folperia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Juliaok,
We would like to thank you for the preference and for your wonderful words about La Folperia.
We are happy to see you enjoyed our fresh sea food and we hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Max & Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We found this tip on TripAdvisor but were not sure it's what we want for dinner. We happened to pass by and decided to have a look - it looked tempting so we've tried 3 sorts: tuna tartar, tuna mix with vegetables and a vegetables cake with cheese - all were splendid! On a nice day, just sit at the square and enjoy great home made local food

Thank Amit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafolperia, Proprietario at La Folperia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Amit,
Thanks a lot for your wonderful words about La Folperia.
We hope to see you soon in Padua!
Best regards,
Max & Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

A place to have a street food great experience. Not to miss when in Padua.
We tested many of the available specialities, all good, but the octopussy is just fantastic.
The young ladies there are quite nice and always ready to explain the various type of food.
Very very good.
An absolute must when visiting the nearby palace and turistic attractions; do not forget they open at 4.30pm until 8.30.

Thank Marioviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafolperia, Proprietario at La Folperia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Mario,
Thanks a lot for your wonderful opinion about La Folperia.
We'll be happy to see you soon in Padua!
Best regards,
Max & Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

This little stand is in the corner of the Piazza della Erbe. I'm not a big fan of seafood but my husband was drawn to the stand just like a magnet. He loved the octopus.
"It's the best Octopus I've had in 20 years," he said.

Thank TaniaProsdocimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafolperia, Proprietario at La Folperia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Tania,
We would like to thank you (and your husband) for the preference and for your kind words about our strett food.
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
La Folperia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We had a Thursday night dinner so it wasn't terribly busy. The location is great but this is not a restaurant. Folperia is a normal street food stand. The octopus was not bad but bland.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank akassiaforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafolperia, Proprietario at La Folperia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Akassia,
We would like to thank you for the preference and we would like to remind you that La Folperia is one of the most famous street food in Italy.
Best regards,
Max & Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Folperia also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to La Folperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing