We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
85
113
77
28
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
113
77
28
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stay boutique hotel floor marco elevator mattress
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel. And still I am a bit hesitant ....is this a modest 4* or a normal 3* hotel. The hotel has all the necessary infrastructure to be a very good 4* boutique hotel, .....a very good breakfast, a 5* Spa with excellent service, good and helpfull staff,...... but it is a bit neglected, the 4th floor terraces are a bit run down, decoration often is a bit cheap or tasteless, ...... some well coordinated investments managed by a good , Italian taste, interior architect and a more ambiteous management could turn this ideally located hotel into the best of Padua.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMONETTA P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Methis Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience.We hope you enjoyed your stay
The managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Our room was all white, all white. Very cool. Very relaxing. Please note, if you have trouble getting up and down, this is not the place for you. The bed is a platform bed, about eight inches off the ground.

Friendly staff. Ten minute walk into town. Pretty views at night. We would stay there again but only because our favorite restaurant was just down the street. . We never used the spa. All the television stations were in Italian or Japanese, or Russian.

Room Tip: Windows did open up, fresh air was nice.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMONETTA P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Methis Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience.
We are pleased you have enjoyed the stay and also to inform you that other types of rooms have higher beds.
We hope to see you soon.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It was nice experience to stay over for one night. Very comfortable bed and amenities in the room.

Very peaceful neighborhood close to centre.

Breakfast was very Italian standard but still good to have it

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Laith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMONETTA P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Methis Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience.
We hope to host again.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

My partner's work booked travel for him. He opt out not to stay at the crowne plaza and choose this hotel is near center location. Marco at the front desk was super nice. But a few things, super hard and uncomfortable bed with only 2 super thin pillows. We stayed here on and off during 4 month period with the total stayed of about 5 weeks, you would think that after kept coming back they would at least upgrade us to a bigger room (We stayed at a few hotel where they have done that for us). The rooms we have were cleaned but tiny. We didnt even have enough space for our suitcases let alone sit and do any work. Wifi connection were horrible in all of the the room we were in. Breakfast option was small but friendly dining room staff though.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMONETTA P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Methis Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for this review. We regret not fully meeting your expectations. We hope to have you as a guest again. We will do our best to ensure you have the best stay
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This hotel is lovely and only a few steps so it is good for people eith mobility problems. The hotel has an elevator. The staff was helpful in suggesting a place to eat. Parking is free. Breakfast was free. The spa was expensive so we did not use. There was a lot of nice sites in Padova. I hope that we can return soon, Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Clean, quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZeebruggeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMONETTA P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Methis Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your travel experience with other here on Tripadvisor. The fact that you mention that our hotel is lovely and you hope to return soon means a lot to us. Thanks you very much for coming and see you soon.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews