We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable bed, would try elsewhere.”
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Milano
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Stayed in this hotel on a work trip. It's about a ten minute walk to the town centre. When we stayed there were at least two large coach parties there and I would assume this is their major market.

The room was a good size (looked from the fire plan like the biggest on the floor) and had a very large bathroom with two sinks, shower and separate bath, bidet etc. However the pillows in the bed were very uncomfortable (made of foam, I think) and the bed was quite hard.

Breakfast was adequate but the coffee was absolutely awful - by far the worst I've ever had in Italy. Although this may not bother some people, it literally left a bad taste in my mouth, which wasn't helped by a long wait for checking out.

PS --to the reviewer who complained about the TV defaulting to adult content - I think you may be referring to normal Italian TV at night, which can be surprisingly saucy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolando, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
We wish you had let us know sooner about your problem, when it occurred.
We are always trying to improve our services to offer our guests the best stay as possible.
We would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.
Hotel Milano in Padua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Milano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2009

We picked it site unseen off the street for 100 Euros/night. The room was adequate, as was everything else in the hotel. The TV set veers you automatically to porn options (not our taste). The in-room computer didn't work. The reception clerk was grumpy, yet allowed the use of the hotel computer in the lobby.
This hotel is to spend a night and move on.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kotler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcolando, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

Dear Guest,
We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met.
Unfortunately, we must point out that it is definitively not possible that the TV set you automatically to the pay-per-view options which are on demand and chargeable.
We don't provide any computer in room but we have an useful business corner in the lobby and a wireless connection available to our guests.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon for more than one night.
It will be our pleasure to do all the best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Kindest regards,
Hotel Milano in Padua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2007

the main problem is that most of the rooms face a busy road, and if you are sensitive to traffic noise, as I am, i would look elsewhere.

the interior is drab and functional, clean.

breakfast was OK. I would have expected more fruit. Staff were pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Roberto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2006

Hotel is modern, although not lavish. Staff was aloof - not very warm or becoming. The rooms ending with 1-3 (like 101, etc.) are small and there is a nasty smell on that side of the building - do not take one of those rooms. The triple rooms are very large, separate beds though. There might be better hotels in Padua and near Venice, but the price is reasonable and the location is pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pleased_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Delaware
216
Reviewed 17 April 2005

We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon in April 2005. Huge rooms, very modern and clean and largest bathroom we had in Italy. Breakfast was included with our room and are room was a little over $100. Great location. 10 minute walk to the heart of Padua and a few minutes to the highway. Ideal if you are flying in and out of the Venice Airport, 20 min. drive to the airport. Definitely would recommend this hotel! We are planning on returning next year and will be staying at this hotel again. They do have free parking, its in a secured garage around the corner form the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
1.2 km away
Methis Hotel & SPA
Methis Hotel & SPA
#32 of 45 in Padua
271 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#6 of 45 in Padua
494 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.7 km away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#15 of 45 in Padua
282 reviews
2.3 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 45 in Padua
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Address: Via Pilade Bronzetti 62, 35138, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range: €88 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing