We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
getaroom.com
US$75
US$64
View deal
SAVE US$11
Booking.comUS$75
Lol.travel
TravelocityUS$70
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
86
168
100
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
168
100
23
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

This is the second time I spend some nights in this hotel and I am very satisfied about services and rooms. The price is really good relating to the comfort and services you get.It was really close to my business meetings so I recommend this hotel for business trip.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Alice13France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZuletti, Responsabile reception at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards

Irene C. - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

First a note to all that are planning to stay the night in Padua. Check the location of this hotel. If you're planning to visit the city centre, than probably this hotel isn't for you, because it's situated in the industrial zone 7km away from the centre. But if you are with a car or motorbike just passing by Padua and need a place to stay the night, than this is definitely the hotel for you.

Positive things:
- Big private parking
- Extremely friendly staff that speaks good English
- Buffet breakfast, lots of choice, very tasty
- Comfortable bed, extra pillows and an extra blanket
- Tea and coffee maker provided in the room
- The room was very nice and big

Negative
- As I stated above, the location of the hotel is not close to the city centre

Very pleasant stay!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tjaša P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZuletti, Responsabile reception at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019


Dear Guest, we thank you very much for this beautiful review. We are very glad to read that you really appreciated our professional staff, our comfortable rooms and our rich buffet breakfast. We confirm that our hotel has a very large car parking and is very easy to reach by car as we are situated only 300 meters from the highway. We hope to have the pleasure to accomodate you again in our hotel. Best regards.
Irene C. - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Hotel is located in suburbs of Padova, easily reachable, with quite large parking lot, so for those who are travelling on car and need just an overnight it's a perfect choice.
rooms are large enough with all the amenities, breakfast was ok, Staff was polite and helpful. all in all recommended, especially if you want to visit Padova, nice small city with great architecture.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamalo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZuletti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for this beautiful review. We are very glad to read that you really appreciated our professional staff, our comfortable rooms and our rich buffet breakfast. We confirm that our hotel has a very large car parking and is very easy to reach by car as we are situated only 300 meters from the highway. We hope to have the pleasure to accomodate you again in our hotel. Best regards. Grazia O. - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Staff are not helpful, we refused to stay there and could not get a refund. Hotel is set in an Industrial area with very little transport, Taxis are expensive, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the area. Stay nearer to the railway station it is just a few stops to Venice. The Grand Hotel is superb in everyway, nice staff, great breakfast with food for all tastes. We did stay in the best room in the hotel but all the rooms were large.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank canyoncrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZuletti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Guest, we thank you for writing your review. All the opinions are very important and we always try to give an excellent service to our guests. When you booked you chose a not refundable rate through a website and at your arrival you refused to stay in our hotel just because we are not located in city center. We confirm that our hotel is situated about 7 km from city center as clearly reported in all the online maps. Our staff is absolutely very helpful and always at your disposal: it’s a pity that you didn’t give us the opportunity to have a great stay in our hotel. Best regards. Grazia O. - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Un hotel absolutamente fuera de la ciudad, únicamente para personas que van a la zona industrial
La habitación era agradable y comfortable con caja de seguridad y calentador de agua pero sin frigobar.
Su restaurante solamente ofrece desayuno, comida solamente por reservación yde viernes a domingo no dan servicio de cenas.
No hay cerca ningún restaurante ni súper.
El centro de Padova queda a 15 minutos en auto

Absolutely out of town, only for persons going to the industrial area
Room was good and comfortable with safe box and water warmer, but no frigobar
The restaurant only offers breakfast, lunch upon reservation only and from Friday to Sunday there’s no dinner service.
There isn’t options near to have a meal or a super store, nothing at all.
Padova’s downtown is 15 minute drive

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank remonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZuletti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for taking time to post this 4 star review. We are very glad that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms. We confirm you that (as already shown in all the online maps) we are situated in the industrial area next to the highway at about 7 km from city center. We hope to have the pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel and we remain. Best regards. Grazia O. - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews