We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
78
153
86
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
153
86
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night recommend this hotel clean rooms reception staff zona venice tulips city taxi euros
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Its an OK hotel.. Room Amenities.. everything is ok. It quite far from Venice but if you have personal transportation it should be ok. There are many breakfast options and an outside eating area which is good.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SangeetaKPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisella V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Guest, we thank you very very much to take time to post this very nice review. We are very glad that you appreciated our service and you enjoyed our different breakfast options. We confirm that Venice is situated about 30 km from Padova but it's very easy to reach by car. We hope to accomodate you again in our hotel. Best regards. Grazia O. - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The biggest advantage of the Hotel is his location, close to the highway's toll station. Room was enough good to stay one night. The bed was very comfortable. Internet speed was ok. Breakfast was very good. You can have dinner, very basic offer, nothing special.
The entire staff - very professional, pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dav0rinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisella V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for taking time to post this very nice review. We are very glad that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms, the facililities that our hotel offer, our rich buffet breakfast and our professional staff. We really hope to accomodate you again. Best regards. Grazia O. - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We selected hotel for its location in the map. The hotel located at the entrance of Padua , in the industrial part of the city. Our plan is to be in Vince , Italy but could not find a suitable we decided to book here for four nights. From there we visited nearby cities and attractions. Vince and Bologna are among the places visited. Padua is a surprised city for me especially the old part of the town. Full of history.
Going back to the hotel. I rated it excellent for good reception staff. The room’s size are okay but clean along with the rest of hotel. In the lobby, there is a very nice coffee shop. Plenty of car parking space if you need one for free.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khalifa_161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest, we are very glad to read this beautiful review. It's a big pleasure for us to read that you appreciated our location, our hotel facilities and our good reception staff. Nice also to hear that you were surprised to discover the old town part of Padova. As you can see our hotel can be also a good point for people who want to have excursions in the cities nearby. We really thank you very much for taking time to write these kind words for us and we really hope to accomodate you again in our hotel. Best regards. Grazia O. - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The staff were nice, bed and rooms always clean,
Nice breakfast.
The only downside is that it's a bit far from city center and there is not much to do or eat at night.
In the morning you can cross the street and there is a lovely restaurant right in front of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank 385shirazc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadir S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for sharing this beautiful review with other travellers. We are very glad that you appreciated our professional staff, the cleanliness of our rooms our quality buffet breakfast. We confirm that we are situated about 7 km from the city center, very close to the highway and very convenient for people travelling by car. We hope to have the pleasure to accomodate you again in our hotel. Best regards. Grazia O. - Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Very expensive for what they are offering, the bathroom shower looked old and rusty, the bathroom door was not closing properly, I highly do not recommend this hotel, the breakfast was 18 euro per person . I have payed about 55 euros for a double room.
The hotel looks like old on the inside.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank filimon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadir S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tulip Inn Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guest, we thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We regret to read your words: our reception staff is at your disposal 24 hours and if you had contacted us we would have been very pleased to solve any problem and to assure you a pleasant stay in our hotel. About breakfast: we have a very various and particular buffet at the price of Euro 8,00 per person, not Euro 18,00. If a person prefers to spend less and is not interested in a big buffet, we also have a quick breakfast at the price of Euro 3,50: coffee, croissant and juice. We hope to accomodate you again in our hotel to have the possibility to change your opinion about us. Best regards. Grazia O.- Guest Relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews