We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$77
US$53
View deal
Hotels.comUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
PricelineUS$58
Orbitz.comUS$70
FindHotelUS$77
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
652
296
164
51
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
652
296
164
51
45
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Small room
Small shower
Paid parking
Noisy
Near the hospital lot of ambulances make so much noise
There are many other hotel's better than the hotel maritan
I have nothing else about this only that next time I choose another hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank hnrsnncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

The Maritan Hotel is a Good hôtel.
They offers neat and clean rooms.
The staff is also efficient and kind .
Nonetheless, there is one severe problem, which is the noise !
This hotel is located right in front of the hospital where you can hear all night long running and screaming ambulances !
We’re sorry, but despite the good points listed above, we can’t recommand this place who deserves much more tranquility.
D+F

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lemazetdelatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I booked this room via booking.com where they had a good review. The hotel is not bad, but the reception man who's name is Gabriele was rude, he star shouting on us and knocking on the desk because we dared to ask questions

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank asakhnini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierluigi_mazzucato, Proprietario at Hotel Maritan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Guest ,
we are sorry that you wrote a situation that does not correspond to the truth. The staff of the maritan hotel is very polite and professional and what you have described has never happened. This review is given by the fact that you have reserved a single and then you have arrived in two; you believed that the parking was free and instead in the portal where you have booked there is well written that it is paid; you booked a single without breakfast and instead you thought it was included. So all the misunderstandings have happened from the fact that you have booked but you have not looked well what you have booked. The staff was helpful, courteous and gave you all the information you asked and it is not correct to discredit the staff for reasons that do not concern the Maritan hotel. Thanks anyway for giving us the opportunity to explain to our affectionate customers what really happened.
Best regards .
Russo Sante / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

A classical Italian hotel. Spotless clean, 5 minutes walking distance from St Antonio (the very center of the city). The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom is just great, with all the amenities and perfect hot shower. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 133zhenyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We accommodated 6 people 4 nights in July. The rooms were very clean, the bathrooms very clean very good breakfast and enough. The hotel is close to the old center worth visiting.

The hotel is quite cheap for the services offered.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nedicaclaudiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews