We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$84
US$74
View deal
Expedia.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
eDreamsUS$84
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
211
405
210
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
405
210
49
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Hotel located not far from downtown on a quiet street. Good services, room cleaning. A very good bed. The furniture needs renovation. Parking in the garage for a fee. You can park for free nearby. Good for a short stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lutzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Quick night stay over, on our way north but we wanted to see Venice so it we picked here to park so and take the Train into Venice. Quick 5 minute walk to station and 30 minute ride to Venice. Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful with a great breakfast in the morning all for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tamaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019

We stayed here for 1 night mid March '19 . We arrived via train from Bologna. It's only about a 5-10 min walk from the station. 1st impressions of the hotel were very good . It's very much in the 'old style' in terms of décor , and very ornate but tastefully done . Reception staff were good, and check-in swift . Rooms were very nice, with tv, hair dryer, and free to use safe. Wi-fi was free , and good. Breakfast (cold buffet style) was nice, and varied .
We were pleasantly surprised by just how lovely the Padova area is The walk from the hotel to the main (mostly pedestrianised ) old town. This covers a large area with lots of nice buildings and churches to be seen. slightly further on from the old town (10 mins walk) is the Basillica of St Anthony , and also the 'Prato della Valle' which is a lovely open area with statues and fountains.
We were travelling to Venice Airport the next day , and we were able to get a bus directly to the airport (with a brief stop off in Venice) for only 8.50 euros . Bus station is directly beside the train station. I would have no trouble in recommending this property to other travellers.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tattie_boagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Overall it is a good hotel. The price is in line with the room and service.
The room and bathroom could be refreshed and the airco could be replaced as ours was noisy and not really efficient.
The breakfast is good and the parking is possible.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Girolamolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePadova2014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Al Cason, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Love this place! A stones throw from the train station, and only a gentle stroll into the touristy part. The rooms aren't the largest but I wouldn't call them small by any means. Recently renovated the whole building is very unique, I wish I'd taken photos to show how cool and modern it looks. Breakfast was lovely. Self service buffet style with plenty of seating and a server should you need them. Best thing about Al Cason is the staff. They are some of the nicest, politest people I've encountered. Maybe that is just the Padovan people? As beautiful as their city.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank eatasypy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePadova2014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Al Cason, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews