We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
114
194
69
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
194
69
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting artwork funky hotel a rick steves tour room window artist owner themed rooms tram stop blue room stairs to climb tour group location is fantastic room was large hotel is centrally located public transportation botanical gardens clean rooms two nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

You can easily think you are entering into a sort of museum of modern art at first glance. Despite all the stairs, it has good facilities and nice staff taking any orders for breakfast. No doubts I will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al-Fagiano, Proprietario at Al Fagiano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018
Google Translation

Gentile Arturo, la ringrazio per il tempo a noi dedicato per la sua gentile recensioni.
Come in altre occasioni ho specificato il numero di stelle a noi accreditato non dipende dai servizi offerti agli ospiti ma da questioni di ampiezza della nostra reception che purtroppo ha una metratura insufficiente rispetto al numero di camere.
Sono comunque felice che lei abbia apprezzato, stelle a parte, il nostro hotel. Spero di averla ancora fra i nostri ospiti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and clean accomodation in the heart of Padova.
The creativity of the host with the decoration of every spot of the house and rooms gave us a smile on our face any time we passed. the service is perfect as is breakfast.
we will come back and so should you!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank susanne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al-Fagiano, Proprietario at Al Fagiano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017
Google Translation

Ringrazio la sua gentile recensione, il vostro piacere è il nostro piacere.
Saremo lieti di poterla nuovamente accogliere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Funky hotel with interesting artwork located on a quiet street. Each room is decorated differently. Our room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable. Great location - a block from the tram stop and walking distance to most sites. Breakfast was not provided but there were many cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al-Fagiano, Proprietario at Al Fagiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017
Google Translation

Ringrazio del suo tempo per la sua gentile recensione.Ci auguriamo averla ancora come nostro ospite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This type of hotel is definitely right up my street! If you’re someone who is sick and tired of staying in boring hotel rooms that lacks character, this I can highly recommend. I loved my room so much i had to force myself to go out and do some sightseeing around the city. When I came in and saw my room I was so in awe, I knew from then I would definitely enjoy my stay, and true enough I had the most comfortable and uninterrupted sleep! The room looks full of fun and colours yet was very calming and relaxing! It is clean and very spacious. The staff are so sweet and I had such a great time chatting with the very lovely and accommodating owner of the hotel, who mentioned to me that the arts in the hotel were made by his wife, which for me made it even more special. I’m so pleased I’ve come across this hotel. I cannot wait for my next trip to Padova! Thanks very much for a wonderful stay!

All the best,
Kelley D.
Room 56

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jlaide2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Stayed at the hotel while in town for some business. The rooms and the art on display are quite strange with lots of sex art. The breakfast is good with some buns, cakes, cornflakes and coffee.
The hotel owned by an old lady and you can only pay for your stay when she is there. Depending on her mood you can cor cannot leave your luggage in storage during the day. The staff but the owner are great and helpful, but the owner gave a feeling that I was more a nuisance than a customer.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickeS_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al-Fagiano, Proprietario at Al Fagiano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017
Google Translation

Gentile cliente ringrazio del tempo a noi dedicato per la sua recensione. Certamente non siamo dei teenager ma l'età degli addetti alla reception va dai 40 anni ai 60 anni al momento non ci riteniamo vecchi. Il conto del soggiorno si può pagare quando si desidera usualmente se non ci sono problemi si preferisce richiedere il pagamento la mattina quando è presente una delle due proprietarie. Per i bagagli abbiamo uno spazio messo a disposizione per chiunque lo richieda. Usualmente il nostro lavoro richiede e deve gentilezza e professionale accoglienza sono dispiaciuta lei non lo abbia percepito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews