We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$112
View deal
FindHotel
US$119
US$106
View deal
SAVE US$13
Expedia.comUS$112
eDreamsUS$114
PricelineUS$119
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
74
189
147
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
189
147
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station one night an easy walk walking distance day trip venice base basilica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

Perfect choice for a few days of relaxation in Padova and around, fixed in the center, close to any store or bar. Excellent service. Coffee at the device or request an order to an Italian Expresso. I'll come back

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank COS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEuropaPadova, Responsabile reception at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear,

thank you so much for your review, we are glad to have made your holiday great
We wait for you again at our hotel.

Best Regards

Raimondo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Tested Travel visited Padua (Padova) in May 2019. Hotel Europa was a perfect choice-- about 10 minutes from the train and around the corner from Scrovegni Chapel. The well-known Zaramella's provides a good breakfast. Rooms are European-style (small and efficient) but provide everything you need, including free internet! Staff is helpful and friendly. Read our full review at testedtravel.com

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tested T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

When I enter a hotel room and I get memories from my childhood, something tells me the facility is a little dated. Our experience was not bad, but appliances and furnishing were somehow screaming for some renovation.
Other than that, the beds were comfortable, though in the usual Italian tradition of very narrow single beds.
The staff was polite and helpful.
The location, very central in Padua and almost next door to the beautiful Bo Palace, the original home of Padua University, can hardly be beaten.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giorgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

Went there with my wife for a brief visit : staff not very friendly or welcoming must say..rooms are quite small and lots of noise from the roads outside was a constant all night long( double glaZing would be a solution also because padua can be very cold in winter).
Bathroom is too narrow and shower is for people under 6 feet tall.. ridiculous...overall 5 1/2 out of 10... not worth the money...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatstilesHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

The rooms were small, which wasn’t so much of a problem, but there was no towel hangers, desk drawers, and other than closet, no good place to put our small suitcase (we travel with only a carry on).

Brkfst was marginal and coffee was available but instant.

The good thing is the hotel is well located to city center and train station.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank somanyfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews