We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
Priceline
US$103
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Hotels.comUS$97
Agoda.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$97
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
75
188
147
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
188
147
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station one night an easy walk walking distance day trip venice base basilica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2018

When I enter a hotel room and I get memories from my childhood, something tells me the facility is a little dated. Our experience was not bad, but appliances and furnishing were somehow screaming for some renovation.
Other than that, the beds were comfortable, though in the usual Italian tradition of very narrow single beds.
The staff was polite and helpful.
The location, very central in Padua and almost next door to the beautiful Bo Palace, the original home of Padua University, can hardly be beaten.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giorgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

Went there with my wife for a brief visit : staff not very friendly or welcoming must say..rooms are quite small and lots of noise from the roads outside was a constant all night long( double glaZing would be a solution also because padua can be very cold in winter).
Bathroom is too narrow and shower is for people under 6 feet tall.. ridiculous...overall 5 1/2 out of 10... not worth the money...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatstilesHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

The rooms were small, which wasn’t so much of a problem, but there was no towel hangers, desk drawers, and other than closet, no good place to put our small suitcase (we travel with only a carry on).

Brkfst was marginal and coffee was available but instant.

The good thing is the hotel is well located to city center and train station.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank somanyfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

The hotel is downtown near many points of interest. The staff was friendly and the restaurant downstairs serves very good food. We enjoyed the balcony which was a nice extra. The shower stall was kind of small, but this is typical for most of the hotels that we stayed in on our trip. This hotel is an excellent choice if you are staying in Padova.

Room tip: It might be quieter on the back side of the hotel rather than on the street side.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Hotel Europa is in the heart of historic Padua, and therefore, an excellent base to explore the city of conduct business. Right next door, to the left, is one of the major chopping centers in town, along with several bars and restaurants. Behind the hotel extends the most fashionable shopping street, lined with famous brands. The lobby is small, and offers a few armchairs and sofas. The front desk is efficient, if not friendly. Rooms are average, providing the basic services of a modest hotel: bed, desk, chair and bathroom. There is a TV set and a closet. When we arrived, with sweltering heat outside, the A/C didn't work, so we had to change rooms. After that, our stay was completed without incident. The restaurant/bar i s good: the food is tasty and generous. Service is efficient.

Room tip: Upper floors towards the back are quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews