We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
62
130
115
52
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
130
115
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main cable car ski weekend minute walk town sinatra
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel is old and poorely refurbished, the service is poor.
We traveled as family and our double room had a problem with the temperature,
they could do nothing! They proposed nothing and for them was just normal!
Our children could not sleel and us as well. I could not say it was a pleasent stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescap0ggi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel has two buildings and we stayed in the one 100metres away. This building is older and the rooms can use a bit of updating, but they are very large and the view was pretty good. Over all my stay here was pretty good BUT if I had one recommendation for the property it would be to have wifi accessible in the rooms not just the lobby.

Room Tip: Spend the little bit more and get a room in the newer building were reception is located.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We checked in after a long day trekking over the Col de la Seigne (TMB). Originally I thought we might have booked a sister hotel to this, as it looked super fancy, however much to our delight we found that this was indeed the right hotel! Check in was fast, and we got to our room quickly, to find a living room with sink and mini fridge, as well as a spacious bedroom and a big toilet. Also, we had quite a large balcony which was perfect so that we could air out our tent and dry our clothes. The toilet was clean with a 'seal' on the toilet to ensure that the guests would know that it was cleaned just before their arrival. Later we decided to go out and was shown around by a friendly member of staff who coincidentally had just finished her shift (Thank you Louardina!!)
Breakfast was from 7-10am with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, fresh fruit, juice, tea, coffee, yoghurt fresh cut charcuterie and much more. (Oh also, breakfast was included in the very very reasonable room charge)

- seriously one of the best hotels on our whole trip! Also Courmayeur is a very quaint little town :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

During our tour in Aosta valley we stayed at the hotel 3 nights.Althougt the rank of 4 stars is some kind of exaggeration the hotel is worth staying.The rooms are clean breakfast good and tasty the staff is polite and helpful.The VI FI was a little bit under the normal.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank norha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My husband and I walked into the lobby of this lovely hotel, all hot,smelly and muddy after an arduous days walk on the "Tour du Mont Blanc"hike. The receptionist was very understanding and gave us the room key,so that we could go and shower/clean up before we officially signed in. The room and large bed were a welcome sight after the previous night's accomodation in bunk beds in a rifugio. What luxury! A large bathroom with hot shower, big fluffy towels and complimentary toiletries, as well as cold water in the bar fridge. But the best was yet to come:-the breakfast buffet the next morning.Everything you could imagine;your choice of freshly juiced fruit and vegetables,your choice of sliced local cheeses and meats,muesli,yoghurt,a variety of pastries and cakes,then toast with scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Yummy! We really pigged out before starting another hard days hike,after all it was fuel for our bodies. This hotel was a haven that we did not want to leave;we thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roslynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews