We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vallee Blanche(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Dente del Gigante(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Triolet(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Le Grand Chalet(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Berthod(Courmayeur)
US$160
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chalet Joli(Courmayeur)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de la Maison(Courmayeur)
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
62
129
111
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
129
111
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain cable cargreat locationshort strolldecent sizeshort stayski bootsski weekendpianistgondolamotorwayslopessnow
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We checked in after a long day trekking over the Col de la Seigne (TMB). Originally I thought we might have booked a sister hotel to this, as it looked super fancy, however much to our delight we found that this was indeed the right hotel! Check in was fast, and we got to our room quickly, to find a living room with sink and mini fridge, as well as a spacious bedroom and a big toilet. Also, we had quite a large balcony which was perfect so that we could air out our tent and dry our clothes. The toilet was clean with a 'seal' on the toilet to ensure that the guests would know that it was cleaned just before their arrival. Later we decided to go out and was shown around by a friendly member of staff who coincidentally had just finished her shift (Thank you Louardina!!)
Breakfast was from 7-10am with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, fresh fruit, juice, tea, coffee, yoghurt fresh cut charcuterie and much more. (Oh also, breakfast was included in the very very reasonable room charge)

- seriously one of the best hotels on our whole trip! Also Courmayeur is a very quaint little town :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

During our tour in Aosta valley we stayed at the hotel 3 nights.Althougt the rank of 4 stars is some kind of exaggeration the hotel is worth staying.The rooms are clean breakfast good and tasty the staff is polite and helpful.The VI FI was a little bit under the normal.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank norha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

My husband and I walked into the lobby of this lovely hotel, all hot,smelly and muddy after an arduous days walk on the "Tour du Mont Blanc"hike. The receptionist was very understanding and gave us the room key,so that we could go and shower/clean up before we officially signed in. The room and large bed were a welcome sight after the previous night's accomodation in bunk beds in a rifugio. What luxury! A large bathroom with hot shower, big fluffy towels and complimentary toiletries, as well as cold water in the bar fridge. But the best was yet to come:-the breakfast buffet the next morning.Everything you could imagine;your choice of freshly juiced fruit and vegetables,your choice of sliced local cheeses and meats,muesli,yoghurt,a variety of pastries and cakes,then toast with scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Yummy! We really pigged out before starting another hard days hike,after all it was fuel for our bodies. This hotel was a haven that we did not want to leave;we thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roslynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The 5 x 15 x 5 (Factors x Items x Scale) Experience Review® describes a review according with an expected (what we were looking for) experience: short stay, romantic stay or business stay. The expected experience may influence the review. Major clear explanations are in brackets.

Introduction
- Expected experience: short stay
- Stay: 1 night

Briefly Experience Review
I loved it. I was really being in the 80s – Yuppies. A renewal is anyway recommend. The restaurant and the breakfast spaces are too dark and without windows. Unfair with such a nature around. Would not pay that much for this on season.


The 5 x 15 x 5 (Factors x Items x Scale) Experience Review®

2. Location
1.1 Atmosphere ●●○○○ (yes, 80s style but need a renewal)
1.2 Cleanliness ●●●○○ (at least it seemed to be)
1.3 Position ●●●●○ (nothing special)

2 Room
2.1 Bed and pillows ●●○○○ (definitely old)
2.2 Bathroom ●●○○○ (please see above)
2.3 Soundproofing ●●●○○

3 Services
3.1 Toiletries, minibar and safety box ●●○○○
3.2 Breakfast ●●●○○ (over the average but in a very close space)
3.3 Room, bars and restaurants ●●●●○○ (slightly over the average)
3.4 Parking ●●●○○ (not tried)
3.5 Innovation ●○○○○ (that would be the way…)

4 Personnel
4.1 Reception ●●●○○ (professional but not a sense of welcome)
4.2 Room, bars and restaurants ●●●●○ (kind and smiley…that helps against the room!)

5 Price
5.1 Absolute ●●●○○
5.2 Quality ratio ●●○○○ (quick stay with no expectations only)


Have you find useful this 5 x 15 x 5 (Factors x Items x Scale) Experience Review®? If yes, please leave your feedback below. Thanks much!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank energy_eto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Manythanks for a wonderful stay, just wish it could have been longer ! We had two wonderful days skiing in perfect surroundings. The main telecabine was really close and the staff there were very helpful, strolling in the town later was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews