We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge de la Maison(Courmayeur)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vallee Blanche(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Dente del Gigante(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
US$253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Triolet(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Le Grand Chalet(Courmayeur)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Berthod(Courmayeur)
US$182
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chalet Joli(Courmayeur)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
62
129
110
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
129
110
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain cable cargreat locationshort strolldecent sizeshort stayski bootsski weekendpianistgondolamotorwayslopessnow
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 'other building' and it was fantastic. The room was cleaned everyday and spacious and it couldn't have been closer to the lift. (You could buy ski passes, rent skis and catch the lift all with in a 20meter radius of the hotel) We could sit and have breakfast in the morning overlooking the mountain and wait until the cable car arrived and then leave and catch it up to the slopes Which meant that we didn't have to wait around.

The staff we perfectly nice although some of there English was not great - however it was still better than my Italian.

Every morning we had a great breakfast, fresh pastries/cakes, juice, cereal, bread, meat and eggs. We never ate in the hotel for dinner as there are so many places to try out in the town.

Mainly gets 5* because it was a perfect location, clean and spacious. Would really reccomend staying there if you're planning a trip.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The location is great - next to the Courmayeur/Mt Blanc télécabine. One building is on the main street, the other down a slope a bit just next to the télécabine. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean but the facilities are seriously dated. The breakfast was decent. There was no wifi in the room; you had to go to the reception area to get a connection, but it was unusable. If you need an internet connection to keep in touch for business and do not want to pay international roaming charges, then you might consider another place.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uberkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a long weekend. After reading reviews we requested it to stay in the Annexe, but on arrival we were shown to the Annexe! Apprehension when we opened the room door soon went. Yes, the decor was a little old and the bath was stained but it was clean and tidy. The room was very hot so we kept the balcony door open every night.

The staff made the holiday. Special mention to he infectiously smiling Giuliano. Not only did they look after us in the hotel but also joined us in town after work.

For a ski holiday the position was unbeatable. Next to the main cable car and ski shop.

In summary, slightly date but excellent location and staff and I would re-visit.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Snowy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived and thought 'this looks great' and were then promptly taken to the annex behind the main hotel.

We needn't have worried though because, if anything, it was more convenient as it was located right next to the ski lift!

The staff were great, from booking is in to a spa for the day and getting us a 20% discount - to making us coffee and juice for the early morning trip back to the airport - they couldn't do enough.

When I completed our evaluation form and suggested tea making facilities as an improvement, the duty manager offered to get them sorted for our last night (and did say that all we needed to do was ask)!

In summary, the rooms were fairly basic but clean (which is all we needed) and we had a great time.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Fifilovestrixy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We were put in the annexe which isn't advertised so we're disappointed, add to that the fact you have to leave your block and go to the other hotel for a proper breakfast and it becomes ridiculous . The walls were paper thin and we could hear the people next door mixing sugar into their tea or coffee. The food was a disgrace, we ended up eating out most nights. The only positive is that you are next to the Gondola but this doesn't compensate for the how little you get for your money. I tried to use the WIFI..... Forget it. Courmayeur should really check it's hotels to see the quality and subsequently give a Star rating itself.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank DinoBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews