We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money poor, not 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We spend a week in the hotel and we were really disappointed. The hotel is very worn and has two separate buildings. We were located to the side building about 200m from the main building. This building has paper thin walls and most of the rooms are really in bad shape. The rooms did not match the pictures on hotel web page which have been taken with decorations and from "nice" angle. After complaint we got another room at the same building that was better than the first one but awfull hot. The building had small reception but it was very often unoccupied with all room keys hanging for anyone to take since main door was never locked. Wifi most of the times very slow. This hotel is max 2 star hotel. We made the reservation during end 2015 and the paid far too much and really feld ripped of. Can't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Side building is next to ski cabine station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

25 - 29 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 'other building' and it was fantastic. The room was cleaned everyday and spacious and it couldn't have been closer to the lift. (You could buy ski passes, rent skis and catch the lift all with in a 20meter radius of the hotel) We could sit and have breakfast in the morning overlooking the mountain and wait until the cable car arrived and then leave and catch it up to the slopes Which meant that we didn't have to wait around.

The staff we perfectly nice although some of there English was not great - however it was still better than my Italian.

Every morning we had a great breakfast, fresh pastries/cakes, juice, cereal, bread, meat and eggs. We never ate in the hotel for dinner as there are so many places to try out in the town.

Mainly gets 5* because it was a perfect location, clean and spacious. Would really reccomend staying there if you're planning a trip.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The location is great - next to the Courmayeur/Mt Blanc télécabine. One building is on the main street, the other down a slope a bit just next to the télécabine. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean but the facilities are seriously dated. The breakfast was decent. There was no wifi in the room; you had to go to the reception area to get a connection, but it was unusable. If you need an internet connection to keep in touch for business and do not want to pay international roaming charges, then you might consider another place.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uberkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a long weekend. After reading reviews we requested it to stay in the Annexe, but on arrival we were shown to the Annexe! Apprehension when we opened the room door soon went. Yes, the decor was a little old and the bath was stained but it was clean and tidy. The room was very hot so we kept the balcony door open every night.

The staff made the holiday. Special mention to he infectiously smiling Giuliano. Not only did they look after us in the hotel but also joined us in town after work.

For a ski holiday the position was unbeatable. Next to the main cable car and ski shop.

In summary, slightly date but excellent location and staff and I would re-visit.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Snowy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived and thought 'this looks great' and were then promptly taken to the annex behind the main hotel.

We needn't have worried though because, if anything, it was more convenient as it was located right next to the ski lift!

The staff were great, from booking is in to a spa for the day and getting us a 20% discount - to making us coffee and juice for the early morning trip back to the airport - they couldn't do enough.

When I completed our evaluation form and suggested tea making facilities as an improvement, the duty manager offered to get them sorted for our last night (and did say that all we needed to do was ask)!

In summary, the rooms were fairly basic but clean (which is all we needed) and we had a great time.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Fifilovestrixy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Club Mont Blanc
Hotel Club Mont Blanc
#36 of 42 in Courmayeur
252 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Vallee Blanche
Hotel Vallee Blanche
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
264 reviews
3.8 km away
Albergo Dente del Gigante
Albergo Dente del Gigante
#10 of 42 in Courmayeur
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#12 of 42 in Courmayeur
319 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
Grand Hotel Royal e Golf
#19 of 42 in Courmayeur
434 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Tavernier
Hotel Tavernier
#30 of 42 in Courmayeur
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur

Address: Strada Regionale 35, 11013, Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Courmayeur
Price Range: €73 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur is located in the heart of Courmayeur, one of the most famous destinations in alpine tourism and among the most popular destinations for those who wish to ski. The impressive peaks of Mont Blanc frame it and place it in a extraordinary landscape. The property, despite being inspired by the typical style of Valle d'Aosta, is modern, prestigious, and located a few meters from the ski lifts and from the center of Courmayeur. The Hotel is made up by two buildings, the "Miage" and the "Combal", both characterized by warm and comfortable settings, where a sincere sense of hospitality welcomes the guests. Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur knows how relevant good food is, so it realizes menus rich of freshness and flavor, inspired by the alpine tradition and complemented by the proposals of the international cuisine. A touch of discrete worldliness, a magic atmosphere and an unspoiled nature, the possibility to do a lot of outdoor activities or a quiet walk in the woods, that's Courmayeur, unique in the entire Alps for a real exclusive holiday both in winter and in summer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jumeaux Courmayeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Les Jumeaux Hotel Courmayeur
Domina Hotel Les Jumeaux
Domina Hotel Courmayeur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing