We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
155
42
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
42
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Visited in June, so not in the ski season, but still a friendly and cosy feeling with clouds rolling down from the nearby Mont Blanc and th roaring river by the car park -an idyllic location. Rooms comfortable, with tv and Sky, Internet wifi codes available at the bar. Excellent food, both evening meal and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed for a week at Hotel Aigle in March for a wonderful week of skiing..We were greeted by Alessandro, the owner, who made sure we were very comfortable. We had not taken the half board but ended eating at the hotel 5 nites out of 7.The food was amazing and we are both epucireans...so you can just imagine how delighted we were..Do not hesitate to take the half board...for 5 services, it is absolutely sumptuous.. We definitely recommend this hotel. The accommodations , beds, size of room were very comfortable..and the hotel is close to downtowm Courmayeur and ski resorts making it a perfect location if you have a car...if not, I recommend staying directly in Courmayeur, as you would be closer to everything...Alessandro, grazie mille per una manifico viaggi....Ciao Ciao Linda and Camil

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblemontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This little hotel was so good and all the staff their were so helpful I decided to write my first review!
They even kept the restaurant open for us really late when our flight was delayed and took our snowboards off us when we came in tired off the slopes.
Stayed halfboard and the food was brilliant.
Thanks all at the hotel for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank M4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great stay 1 week at Aigle hotel. Allesandro is a fantastic and serviceminded host and served us with tips for skiing , places to visit and last but not least, espresso and different types of grappas at the bar ! Fabricio cooked a fantastic 4 courses of local food for dinner which we really liked. And the desserts - mmmm - magnific! And for breakfast , warm croiasants ( Andreas recipy ?) , - we have to admit that we took 2 of theese every morning . ;-)
We travelled around to different ski resorts in the Aosta valley, enjoyed a lot and got a great skiing weekend !
/our best regards to Alessandro and the rest of "the team"
Ciao Elisabetta and Maria

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sherpa319654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I went with 2 girlfriends for a skiing weekend at Courmayeur and stayed at this hotel. We had a room with 3 single beds. Everything was absolutely brilliant, the staff (owner Alessandro) were so helpful and friendly, the room was clean and warm, and the food.... The food was absolutely amazing... all home cooked and delicious. Make sure you come to dinner really hungry! I can't recommend this hotel highly enough: it does not have all the fancy additional mod cons (hence a 2 star hotel), but the food and the service totally make up for it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tejci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews