We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best parts of our trip”
Review of Hotel Aigle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Aigle
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We were hiking the Tour de Mont Blanc and wanted a rest day in Courmayeuer. On a recomendation from a manager at the Rifugio Elisabetta, we stayed two nights at the Hotel Aigle. What a wonderful hotel with very friendly and accomadating staff. The food was exceptional; our only complaint was that they gave us too much! The location is also very quiet and the terrace in the back next to the river provides a lovely atmosphere for relaxation. It is also easy walking from here to the Funivie Monte Bianco. We got a short bus ride the next morning from here to continue our hike. We would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Visited in June, so not in the ski season, but still a friendly and cosy feeling with clouds rolling down from the nearby Mont Blanc and th roaring river by the car park -an idyllic location. Rooms comfortable, with tv and Sky, Internet wifi codes available at the bar. Excellent food, both evening meal and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed for a week at Hotel Aigle in March for a wonderful week of skiing..We were greeted by Alessandro, the owner, who made sure we were very comfortable. We had not taken the half board but ended eating at the hotel 5 nites out of 7.The food was amazing and we are both epucireans...so you can just imagine how delighted we were..Do not hesitate to take the half board...for 5 services, it is absolutely sumptuous.. We definitely recommend this hotel. The accommodations , beds, size of room were very comfortable..and the hotel is close to downtowm Courmayeur and ski resorts making it a perfect location if you have a car...if not, I recommend staying directly in Courmayeur, as you would be closer to everything...Alessandro, grazie mille per una manifico viaggi....Ciao Ciao Linda and Camil

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblemontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This little hotel was so good and all the staff their were so helpful I decided to write my first review!
They even kept the restaurant open for us really late when our flight was delayed and took our snowboards off us when we came in tired off the slopes.
Stayed halfboard and the food was brilliant.
Thanks all at the hotel for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank M4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great stay 1 week at Aigle hotel. Allesandro is a fantastic and serviceminded host and served us with tips for skiing , places to visit and last but not least, espresso and different types of grappas at the bar ! Fabricio cooked a fantastic 4 courses of local food for dinner which we really liked. And the desserts - mmmm - magnific! And for breakfast , warm croiasants ( Andreas recipy ?) , - we have to admit that we took 2 of theese every morning . ;-)
We travelled around to different ski resorts in the Aosta valley, enjoyed a lot and got a great skiing weekend !
/our best regards to Alessandro and the rest of "the team"
Ciao Elisabetta and Maria

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.6 km away
Albergo Dente del Gigante
Albergo Dente del Gigante
#10 of 42 in Courmayeur
200 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Pilier d'Angle
Hotel Pilier d'Angle
#15 of 42 in Courmayeur
231 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#25 of 42 in Courmayeur
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
550 reviews
3.4 km away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
236 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vallee Blanche
Hotel Vallee Blanche
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aigle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aigle

Address: Strada la Palud 5, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aigle 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aigle: look out of the windows and admire a view that goes from the top of the Monte Bianco to the peaks of the Dente del Gigante and to the Grandes Jorasses. Cosy modern family-run place with full comfort 12 rooms, private bathroom, telephone, TVsat, hairdryer, safe, etc. The wormy restaurant is completed with the living room, the bar and a large garden with a solarium near the river, deck chairs and umbrellas. Private parking. We suggest half pension accommodation offering international cuisine and typical traditional kitchen dishes; full buffet breakfast in the morning. Gluten-free and vegetarian menu, on demand. The Aigle Hotel can be a real starting point for every excursion to the high mountain refuges up to the spectacular glaciers. Here you can practise all kind of sport: trekking, climbing, rafting, riding, golf, parapende, mountain-bike. In only 5 minutes from the Hotel you can reach: Val Veny, starting point for the Domaine Skiable; Val Ferret, the Paradise for walking and cross country skiing; the New Mount Blanc Cable Car wich goes up to Helbronner Peak (3463 m. High) and leads to Chamonix with its famous "Glaciers Crossing" and the Vallee Blanche downhill skiing and freeride. The Mont Blanc tunnel (road link between France and Italy) is 1 km far and the centre of Courmayeur is 1,5 km far. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Aigle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing