We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chalet Valdotain(Breuil-Cervinia)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edelweiss(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$141
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cime Bianche(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Neiges d'Antan(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Breuil-Cervinia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aux Pieds du Roi(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cervinia 2(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Chambres Mont Cervin(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Hotel Dragon(Breuil-Cervinia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
193
50
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
50
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean claudelike coming homefriendly family run hotelpersonal treatmentoverwhelming hospitalityhost familyhotel shuttleaosta valleythe hotel staffspa arealocal winewonderful familyfantastic hoteldays skiingyear after yearclosed duecourse dinner
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This was the fourth year in a row visiting Mara, Jean Claude, Graze, Seby & Fabio (+ the two dogs and the white cat + their new chef). We could probably write a book about our experience with this very special and epic hotel. The hotel itself is not very modern, it is not anything very special except for the fact that it delivers a fantastic atmosphere, service and experience year after year. Indeed the special experience is their outstanding hospitality and just being their guest - feeling almost like coming home or visiting a great friend. Their food is exceptional. They also have a grand selection of local wine from the Aosta valley. This wine is not widely available outside the valley still the quality is superb and they are really proud about it. The skiing, weather and snow conditions in Cervinia is impeccable. We just love to spend one week every winter with the rare and very special team @ Lac Bleu. Bottom line: If you like to have a relaxed and fantastic experience with your family in the Italian alp`s there is probably no place as authentic and special as Lac Bleu. We just love the place! Will be back next year :-) Thank you Mara & Jean

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lifeworthtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our group of six kids and four adults had a fantastic stay at this cosy familyrun hotel. Kids and adults all enjoyed the livingroom including the pooltable, the dogs, the cat, the jacuzzi, the sauna and all the other facilities. The staff were very friendly and professional, both in the reception and in the restaurant. The large variety of courses and the quality of food exceeded our expectations by far. The location of the hotel was better than planned with minibus 5 minutes in the moorning and ski in, through the forest in the afternoon. The rooms and the hotel in general were quite personal, very clean and had all necessary facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brattpontus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

the family and staff who run Lac Bleu are wonderful where nothing seemed too much trouble. Food was great inc the Hot Chocolate for the kids every evening on our return from the days skiing.
The rooms were equal to many ski resort hotels

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marc t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our family was extremely satisfied with Lac Bleu. The staff and owners were very good, nice rooms, and great food. Very nice atmosphere, and everyone always helpful. We will for sure go back in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mathias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We have arrived in the Lac Blue hotel without too many expectations, but as all the reviews in Tripadvisor were good, we've decided to take a chance. The potential "shortcomings" could have been the following: 1. the hotel is declared "only" as a 3 stars hotel; 2. it is not in the center of the town; 3. we were slightly worried whether it will be really convenient to reach the ski lifts (although we've read that the hotel provides shuttle service to the ski lifts and to the center, still, this was our first time in Cervinia and its actual geography and topography were unknown to us). All these worries proved to exist only in our imagination – as this small family-run hotel appeared to be a real surprise, it showed us the Italian hospitality and cuisine from their best sides. The hotel is efficiently managed by Mara, the beautiful young hostess, speaking good English, very competent and providing us with lots of relevant information, to a certain extent - by her mother Grazia and her husband Jean-Claude who is leading various sport activities and services, which you can get in the hotel – starting with ski safari and ending with paragliding. We can't skip mentioning highly professional Fabio in the dining room, whom Mara herself was always helping in the evenings. In addition, it should be mentioned, that the hotel people picked us up at the Milan airport and brought back (just 2.5 hours drive), which was extremely convenient as availability of airport transfer is sometimes quite a problem at ski resorts.
Concerning our "worries". First of all, the location of the hotel was not a problem. It is just about 3- minutes drive to the center and/or to the ski-lifts (we generally went to Cretaz or Plan Maison) and the people of the hotel are always at your disposal to take you there or to bring you back whenever you come down from the slopes or stayed in the center for apres-ski (never waiting more than few minutes after we called hotel). Few times we didn't want to use the shuttle and after bringing the ski equipment to the hotel just went by foot back to the center (a 12-minutes walk). On the other hand, being not in the center, the hotel guarantees you silence and a feeling that you're somewhere in the village. No talks or merry voices under your windows in the evening or during the night. Our room was spacious, clean and absolutely quiet.
The breakfast table had everything you need and the 5-course dinner was prepared by a real chef. Few times we asked to skip on certain dishes or shared the main course as it was just too much. The saunas – dry and wet (hammam) – were available from 4 p.m. and if you still had time after it and before or after the dinner, you could enjoy a cozy bar with some locally and even in-house made drinks.
And, of course, Cervinia as a ski resort appeared to be great. The January snow was just perfect. We've enjoyed its wide slopes (especially my wife who is an intermediate-level skier) and fascinating views with Matterhorn always in your sight (even from the window of the hotel room). We've stayed 8 nights in the Lac Blue hotel, but could have stayed more. O'k, next time. No doubt we'll come again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews