We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meuble Gorret
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet Valdotain(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$174
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Hubertus Resort(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Neiges d'Antan(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mignon(Breuil-Cervinia)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Excelsior Planet(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edelweiss(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sertorelli Sport Hotel(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneve(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perruquet(Breuil-Cervinia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
116
30
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
30
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetcomfortable bedscontinental stylegreat hoteltop floorrecommend this hotelski liftsmall hotelhamshort walkski holidaymarcosaunacheesematterhornvillagemountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed here for 1 night before the UTMR race with my buddy. Original booking was for a double room but on seeing the 2 of us and our kit, the daughter of the owner kindly offered us a triple bedroom for no extra cost. Beds were comfortable and room was cosy. Great customer service from her on check-in, at breakfast and then on check-out. Good location right just steps from the main street and the bus stop. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BurgerflipperHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed as a couple in the superior double room with mountain view room for a few days in August. While the hotel is super cosy, squeaky clean, with lots of instagramable design details and free parking, there were a few disappointing things:

- There's a bar in front of the balconies facing Matterhorn and although it's at a distance from the hotel, its loud music and most annoyingly lights until midnight and way into the night (!) disturbed our stay and ruined the evenings when we wanted to sit on the balcony and quietly enjoy the view of the mountains. There's also a kids playground in front of the balconies so noise is consistent day and night.

- It turned out you have to book sauna in advance. We couldn't use it on the day we wanted to, had to book for the next day.

- The room and bathroom were tiny - never thought I'd ever complain about it but it was noticeable even though we are two relatively small individuals with little luggage.

- Kettle was a bit of a joke, so small not enough to boil water for two cups, it had no automatic shut off and took ages to boil.

- On our first night there was an electricity blackout in the middle of us watching a movie. It felt like a boy scout camp, the lights went down and we had to go to bed. We called reception a couple of times but no one picked up the phone.

- Breakfast finishes early at 9.15am.

- They only accept cash, ATMs on the main street were a rip off we found a better deal in an ATM near the supermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Val V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Fantastic little family owned hotel. One of the oldest hotels in Cervinia. Very good service, nice personal and good breakfast. The hotel is very well located near the ski lift.The easiest way though to book this hotel is via a travel agency. We had a nice room with view to the little piazza. Cervinia is a cozy little "town". Nice people, good food. And of course fantastic skiing.

Room Tip: I think any room is perfect!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This was the first time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff made us feel realy welcome.
The room we had was on the top floor with a view towards the village, if you stuck your head out the window you could see the slopes.

The room we had was modern in a boutique hotel kind of way and had everything you would want from a hotel room, including a fridge, TV and a bose radio. It was all finished to a high standard,
Breakfast was very nice, a good selection of cheese and meats, fresh bread and fruit.
The location of the hotel is handy if driving enter via the front of Hotel Bruel.
Thanks for the hospitality

note
The car park is very tight (you are in the village after all) and our car picked up a ding thankfully we had full insurance.

Room Tip: try and get a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn_Toulose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel...... was just incredibly beautiful. We spent 4 days and will definitely come back. Is a family owned and operated. We loved every single detail around the hotel and of course our room. Is just cozy and great. Lots of options for breakfast. Location is perfect. Our room view was fantastic. We have direct view to Monte Cervinio which is 4,478 meters mountain. Just breathtaking.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews