We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
100
85
51
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
85
51
27
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This will probably repeat a lot of other posts but to start this is not a luxury hotel and it is at the top of a mountain and accessible by cable car which stops when the skiing stops so night life is not abundant if that is your thing. If the weather is very bad then you are somewhat stranded until things improve.

What it is is a charming hotel with friendly staff, good food and at the top of a cable car so when that stops then it is just you and anyone else left at the top of the mountain. The location is probably its biggest plus point.

Skiing is straight out of the door or if your legs are suffering accessible by cable car. There is also a small hire shop, cafe and ski school offices in the cable car station which close when the cable cars stop.

The food was plentiful and excellent, there are a few things to do such as pool or card tables but basically it is up to you to entertain yourselves. The connection wifi is poor but we found a good spot next to the bar. Most drinks are paid for but very reasonable. There is a spa area that is €10/person for 30 mins, you get exclusive use once booked which was very pleasant post skiing.

Rooms are basic but sufficient, yes a bit of sprucing might be needed but ours were functional. Some of the problems other reviewers had such as payment systems not working were not found during our trip.

The weather was pretty grotty during our stay so didn't get the best of the views but will be stunning in clear weather. Would recommend for those happy to go with the flow and enjoy the high altitude stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drinksmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Hotel has a fantastic location at the top of the first bubble lift up from the village. This means you are guaranteed ski in ski-out and if you can get up in the morning you will always be first on the piste. This was a boon for us this year as there was no snow off the pistes and so this was probably the only hotel right on the snow. The hotel itself is very basic to say the least, we had a family room which was just about OK in terms of size (a bunk bed and a double bed filled about half the room, about the norm for ski hotels/chalets), but very tatty: one electrical socket was coming out of the wall, the bathroom had a terrible drains smell, hadn't been decorated in probably 20 years. There is not much by way of facilities at the hotel: two pool tables which had only one non-broken cue between them, a "spa" which was a hot tub - which wasn't hot - and a sauna (which was fine), at €10 per person per half hour, not worth it. Other than that you are on your own with books, cards etc. Food is OK - decent quantity in the evening, pretty limited continental buffet in the morning. Most of the staff are pretty willing and helpful, but as said in another review not always very competent. The Wifi was intermittent. One other problem is ski hire - given the location you will want to use the Adriano shop next door, but this is REALLY bad, the worst I have experienced in all the years we have ski'd. Unhelpful, boots looked like they were 10 years old, were running out of the popular sizes, set the bindings wrong on my skis such that they would not have released in an accident, edges not sharp. Problem is you won't want to hire from town as this makes the logistics difficult in the pickup/drop off unless you can leave shoes with them for the week. If you are going to Cervinia to ski from first to last lift, happy to create your own entertainment and don't mind very basic facilities from your hotel then it's worth a look as it is good value and fantastic location, but if you want your creature comforts then it's not for you.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We are seasoned skiers with young children and have tried every permutation of ski holiday at all price ranges all over Europe. We generally have relatively low expectations of mid range ski hotels in terms of the quality of the rooms but hope for good food, ski convenience, friendly staff, activities for the children and lots of red wine. This hotel was great in terms of what we look for. Highlights included fantastic food - especially the buffet starter which included wonderful salads, seafood and salamis. The staff tried very hard and went out of their way to help out when the resort closed due to bad whether (extra transport to the village etc...). The location is excellent if you're not looking for village life but value ski convenience. The skidoo rides are great fun. Nursery slopes on the doorstep and a real ski in ski out hotel. We'd go again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Everything you read about this hotel is true, the main problem is the Hotel staf, they are nice but not capable to organise the basic things, also the wifi printer and payment systems are quite old and work not always.....our room was not free when we arrived, because of the wind. We liked our waiter in the restaurant, the food is so so

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank henkespresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I only stayed one night at this hotel and I am happy I did not stay longer. The standard is the standard of a hostel. However as always, you get what you pay for and I think the price including half-board is fair, dinner was ok but nothing special. I think this hotel is fine to stay in if you are in Cervinia only for skiing and the rest of the experience is secondary. If you value good food and a nice environment I would stay in Cervinia or in Zermatt instead. You are a bit stuck in the hotel since the gondola does not run during nighttime and the bar is not a place where you will relax with a nice glass of wine. I booked late so I got a room with a bunk bed, good part was the balcony with view of Matterhorn, bad part was that the floor and table were not cleaned and the tap in the bathroom was leaking. Also the WIFI did not work at all during my stay. I would never go back or recommend anyone that care about the total experience to book this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews