We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
15
30
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
30
19
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

After reading some of the other reviews we arrived with preconceptions of the hotel, which luckily we found to be unfounded in the context of what you pay to stay here on a B&B basis in comparison to other places in the town. What I'd say to a lot of the other reviewers is if you want more then expect to pay for it in this town. Yes you could view the accommodation as dated and tired if you wish. Alternatively you could do as we chose to do and look at it as old worldly and shabby chic and very Italian. If really soft beds are your thing then if our room was anything to go by then this place isn't for you. If your after a clean and warm place to put your head down and don't want to pay over the odds in the town then this place is for you. Our room on the 1st floor was spacious, with a good sized bathroom with an extra long bath and a massive shared terrace above the front door of the hotel. What it didn't have is enough hooks to hang and dry your gear. Yes the welcome wasn't the finest and warmest we've ever experienced, but the guy grew on us and when we asked for a drink from the unmanned bar he couldn't have been more attentive and brought us 2 cold beers and a host of nibbles into the sitting area at the front of the hotel. Our main complaint was that in all the games available in this area we didn't manage to find 1 of the 3 packs of cards that was a full set! so not much at all to complain about from our perspective. Yes, breakfast was basic continental with no hot options that we were aware of other than drinks, but ample for a few days - and you get what you pay for. We were the only Brits staying when we were there. It was full of telemarking Italians from all over the country, which gave the place even more of an authentic feel. Just a short walk away from the main chair lift up into resort. Boot warmers that worked in the ski room at the front of the hotel. And really well located just at the top of the main town street with its shops bars and restaurants. So if its upmarket and luxury you're after then this place isn't for you. You'll need to pay more for that. But, if it's getting what you pay for at the budget end of this town and you can accept this then I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNA149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Thought it was was my memory that let me down, but it's like entering a time capsule.
The check-in process indicates that you will hardly feel like a valuable guest. The lobby has a fusty scent, the furniture is witnessing the age of a time that dates back a long time.The room is spartan, if you are lucky, the view is magnificent.Breakfast in the easiest Italian way, you stand for 1 hour before you have to fill up the depots.See this as a bed with shower facilities, however, the location is one of the better in Cervinia. Other attractions in the hotel were a bar, but during our stay we saw no available staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel many many years ago and could't fully remember the level of comfort or service. However, needing a place to stay at very short notice this was the only one that fit our needs.

It's difficult review to write, I've read many others and feel some are over the top in their negative comments. For example the size of rooms and the boot locker I think are perfectly reasonable. It is after all a good value hotel when compared to most others in Cervinia and certainly when compared to other with such a good location.

My main gripe is that really this establishment is now run as a B&B and not a hotel, and therefore should charge and advertise as such. In it's heyday I'm certain it was wonderful, you can still see remnants of wealth, from the large spacious lounge area to the artifacts and serve ware that are very high end. Unfortunately all this is hidden under very dark and dim lights, frumpy service, few smiles and lack of service as in services....

The only person who really brought the place to life was the one lady who was clearly hired and did everything from prep and clean up after breakfast to change rooms.

Our room was very clean and we did receive a change of linen, and towels regularly. We ended up staying 10 days, again as there was no other availability. The beds are extremely hard, which may or may not be to your taste, in itself not a problem and some people really like hard beds, just not I. The lighting was my worst gripe in the room. Low energy bulbs hidden behind very old shades meant even in the daytime I couldn't easily find clothes in the wardrobe! An easy and inexpensive fix that would make a huge difference. The TV was so small and high up in the corner that it wasn't really fit for use. The plumbing is very old and so like many others we experienced gurgles and smells, thankfully no debris! We had a newish shower box, which functioned well but was very small. Neither of us are big and we both found it a tight fit!

The bar did function if you asked for something, but you had to ask reception and there wasn't always somebody there. What you got when you asked for tea or drinks varied hugely dependent on who served you.

All in all I probably wouldn't choose to stay again, until I could see that it had a makeover and upped its game in terms of service. A real shame because it is in such a prime position and has huge potential. However, if like me you are limited for choice it's not gong to ruin your holiday and you will get a reasonable night's sleep and breakfast....just like a B&B really!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gillandderek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Only the location deserves good scores. Otherwise this hotel is a good example of terrible service where customers are not valued at all but are treated as a nuisance. Beds are truly uncomfortable. The hotel seems to earn its money through your operators and the staff shows a total lack of interest in real customer service. Avoid this place if you can.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanneK698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Hotel Jumeaux is one of the oldest hotels in Cervinia. Only breakfast, no lunch, no dinner, no operational bar. It i run by an elderly couple, the lady's great grandfather apparently established the outfit. The managers completely lack customer orientation, and the younger generation, a son has fully inherited this lack of talent.
Small rooms with windows so high up that you need to stand on your toes to catch the view of the street outside the hotel. Internet is free for all, not secured!!!
The ski room is crummy with no place to fix your skis. The location is good with a hundred meters to the chair lifts.
We ski all over Europe. We stayed a week and we will not go back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crippe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews