We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Excelsior Planet
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet Valdotain(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meynet(Breuil-Cervinia)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Neiges d'Antan(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Hubertus Resort(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baita Cretaz(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Gorret(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermitage(Breuil-Cervinia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lac Bleu(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miravidi(Breuil-Cervinia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
342
78
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
78
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitehuge wine listcomfortable loungeevery nightchair liftoutstanding foodski roomskiing holidaywine waiterthe location is perfectlog firenight porterfour coursesfine diningcretaz liftexcellent hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is top notch. A very short walk to the lifts with easy access to the town. Our room was nicely appointed and very quiet. ( ask for a room that faces the Matterhorn). The food was amazing in every way as was the wait staff;. Very professional, courteous and well trained. I'm gluten intolerant and they catered to me every night from appetizers to dessert. I did not have to remind them every evening that I was gluten intolerant. The bar staff were also well trained and a delight to watch. I would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Why_wait_Go_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARA Z, Proprietario at Hotel Excelsior Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Excelsior Planet, in Cervinia. We are glad that you enjoyed our services, like the restaurant and the bar.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The location of the Excelsior Planet is perfect, the food is more than amazing and all the team working there is very nice! We already want to go back!!! Thanks a lot for everything!!! We had a wonderful week!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARA Z, Proprietario at Hotel Excelsior Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

We thank you for your nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday and we really hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Just back from our annual trip to Cervinia. We have been to the Excelsior Planet for many years and are never disappointed. The family and staff are always so welcoming and the food is simply delicious. The location is perfect for skiing. We cannot wait for next year.

Room Tip: Choose room facing Matterhorn for best views
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARA Z, Proprietario at Hotel Excelsior Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

On behalf of the whole team here at Hotel Exclesior Planet, many thanks for your positive feedback - This kind of reaction is precisely what motivates and inspires us.

In the hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Cervinia, we send you our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

It was an expensive hotel based on the fact that the rooms looked like they haven't been remodeled since the 80's and they are veryyyy green! The spa was updated and lovely, especially the small pool and relaxation area. The staff are lovely especially the bartenders Mario and Moreno. The food in the restaurant was not too impressive. I had prawns and they were raw and the raviolis lacked taste and were not very hot. All in all if they renovated all of the rooms and were not so overpriced we would go back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lady L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARA Z, Proprietario at Hotel Excelsior Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thanks a lot for writing us a review. We are happy you overall had a good stay with us, even though noticing some improvement points. We would like to thank you for mentioning them to us; please be sure that they are cautiously looked at, and that your opinion is taken into consideration. Our valued customers' impressions are a key to grow in the right direction.
We appreciate your comments, as it helps us assess where we are lacking, to improve in the future


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The best food yet

This hotel is a must. We had the most incredible stay as a family and enjoyed
Every single moment of our trip. There are a few things that should be mentioned though-

The staff - they went out of their way to make our stay as special as it was. Their attention to detail is incredible and they are so willing to help you. A special mention goes to Davido who went out of his way every evening to suggest good wine and was extra friendly and helpful. Another person was Leonardo who was so friendly and always smiling. The staff are professional and great in general but 2 members stood out for us. Only suggestion here is that the team around the hotel and in the dining room should wear name tags as it would make it more personal and easier to communicate with the many waiters.

The spa is fantastic. It is clean and has everything you need after a long day of skiing.

The rooms are great. They are spacious and clean. If you are booking rooms though make sure you book the rooms that face the materhorn mountain as the view is incredible and worth every cent .


The location is awesome. You have to walk less than 50m onto the closest ski slope - wow.

Lastly the food- this was the highlight of our stay. Every evening was fine dining cuisine and it was extraordinary. No meals were the same and the standard of food was fantastic. It was special and every evening was a real food experience. I would stay at this hotel purely for The food. It was the best food we have ever had

If you looking for a family friendly , formal food filled holiday , then definitely stay here.
Thank you for our stay excelsior

We will be back

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Leewilson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIARA Z, Proprietario at Hotel Excelsior Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Sincerely,Thank you for your lovely review, for your suggestions and for the compliments to our staff. Every suggestions counts for us!
It is great to hear you really enjoyed your stay at Hotel Excelsior Planet.
We can't wait to welcome you again,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews