We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
113
75
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
75
10
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minibus service every night ski lift minibus shuttle towels changed daily food was simply amazing memorable stay salad buffet our room was spacious breakfast dinner run hotel half board wellness centre recommend this hotel steam room and sauna single room head waiter
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Overall, an excellent family-run hotel with superb food, cheerful & helpful service, easy access to ski lifts, convenient ski & boot storage and excellent cleanliness.
For most skiers, closeness to the pistes is a priority and I guess this is why the hotel is priced less than many others in Cervinia. However, the minibus shuttle service is so efficient and easy to use, and is available at the drop of a hat. I never had to wait more than 3 or 4 minutes, which is about as long as it takes to drive to either the Cretaz chairlift or the main gondola. The hotel is located on the fringes of the small town of Cervinia, close to the main coach drop-off point, which meant no carrying luggage through the town to a hotel. If you are after a lively and noisy hotel then the Edelweiss is probably not for you. There is a large comfy lounge next to the bar which has very reasonable drinks prices for a hotel - 3.5 euros for small beer, 5 euros for large, 4 euros for large spirits/liqueurs. Food is most definitely a highlight of this hotel: breakfast consisted of much more than the usual continental style and included cheese, cold meats, eggs (scrambled or hard boiled), breads, coisants, spreads cerials, fruit juices, selection of teas, coffee etc. Dinner is a real highlight with a choice of 4 courses and always of a very high quality and plentiful (I could never manage all 4 courses!) - definitely much better than standard 3 star!.
The ski storage is located next to reception (no awkward stairs to negotiate) with plenty of efficient heated boot dryers and ski racks. I stayed in a single room - compact but fine with sufficient storage, cleaned & towels changed daily, safe and fridge (both free of charge) - perfectly adequate and importantly with hot water for the shower always available.
As with so many hotels, it is the staff who make a good hotel. Apparently the hotel has been owned by a single family for over 60 years and they clearly choose their staff with skill and care because each and every member of staff were always cheerful, helpful and ready to share their knowledge and a joke (they even laughed and helped me with my terrible Italian - mi dispache per il mio accento bruto!).
Overall - could not recommend this hotel more highly - thanks for a great week skiing and hope to see you next year.

Stayed: April 2018
3  Thank ChrisMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmira N, Proprietario at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Client
we thank you very much for all your nice words,
We are very happy you spent a wonderfull holidays and you apreciated our services.
We hope to receive you very soon, again as our Guest.
Do not worry about your italian, it was not so bad.
Kind regards
Samanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

What a lovely hotel. Family run, with excellent friendly staff and awesome food. The rooms are lovely and clean. The bar and lounge are very comfortable as is the boot room. The shuttle service to the lifts is excellent. I would recommend this hotel without question. Stayed with my teenage daughter, who was made to feel very welcome.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

As others have mentioned, great little hotel with amazing service and very tasty 3-course dinner served every night plus dessert buffet (definitely opt in!). The head waiter Salvatore and his team (including Antonio and others) are always there with a smile and also have great sense of humour. They bring food and clear away plates quickly, and are able to provide great food and wine recommendations! There is a shuttle bus service operating throughout the whole day to take you to and back from the slopes at any time you want (just need to give them a call / let reception know).

A few things however to be aware of;
1) Very thin walls so can get noisy (can hear what neighbours are saying)
2) There is a deposit taken for the ski passes but reception doesn't prompt you to return these at your departure (now we have to mail them back from abroad)
3) Very low pillows but having two were too high so struggled a bit to get a good night's sleep
4) They offer bourguignon fondue and raclette as an alternative to dinner if you order in advance, however you can apparently only have each once during your stay so was a bit disappointed when we wanted to have the fondue on our last night again but got declined (didn't like raclette so didn't order that either)

Overall would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ipdoris4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmira N, Proprietario at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Sir,
further to your kind review, we inform you that today we received your skipasses and we will send you back the deposit.

We inform you that, to give a better service, we offer to the Guest the possibility to make the skipass directly at the reception. We buy the cards and we ask the payment of them (Euro 5,00 each). It is not our duty to ask them back to the Guests, if they want they can give them back to us instead to the main ticket office, and we are happy to give back the deposit.

As we explained you most of Client deceide to keep them as a souvenir.

Regarding the raclette and bourguignons fondu, we inform you that they are not in our daily menu, but on A' la carte menu, dispide this we give the opportunity to all our Guest to try them once without extra charge.
If Clients want to eat bourguignons and raclette every night they can,paying extra charge.

Kind regards

Samanta Perin - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I think hotel does a bit more than 3 standard stars: delivery to/from ski lift anytime, provides slippers for room for free, and towels & bath slippers for spa for free, (bathrobe for spa on request and costs 5eur) , changes towels every day, serves really delicious dinner + not on buffet etc. i was very satisfied with service- we've got a nice light standard room (i have to acknowledge there are some rooms darker than others, but still very tidy and nice). The dinner is really good, while breakfast misses some vegies and cariety day-to-day. the spa is not so big but sufficient for the hotel, 2 saunas are rather big , jacuzzi is for 4 persons, hot detox tea is served nicely everyday. Pets are welcome. The only thing i didn't like: the elevator smells, and in lounge bar there are oldish carpets and furniture. But still its somehow charming. Considering Cervinia is in general "pricy" - i would recommend this hotel to you for the quality/value balance.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 566tanyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My stay in the Edelweiss hotel Breuil Cervinia will remain with me as one of the best for welcome and service experience. Just back last sunday and I want to thank Elizabeta and the other 2 ladies manning reception for their kindness and smiles always, Olivio the ever helpful and on hand driver shuttling you anytime of the day to the gondola or chairlift and the fantastic young Maitre d ho and his gracious waiters. The menu was very nice varied and desserts to die for and the service and tables settings as good as a very good restaurant in London. a big plus for me is the ski room at ground floor level!! Excellent wifi and tv connections in my pretty room, and skiingwise excellent wide varied and long red pistes. I hope to go back so arriver derci Edelweiss team Marie Dega

Room Tip: I was in a single 304 more towards the back so perfectly calm yet close to stairs and lift so very convenient
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1to1french
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmira N, Proprietario at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Madame,
thank you very much for all your nice words.
We are really happy you had a great time in Cervinia.
We hope to receive you again as our Good guest next winter or maybe also during the summer.
We send you our best regards
Samanta Perin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews