We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Breuil-Cervinia)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edelweiss(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$163
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Mon Reve(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grivola(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosquet Lodge(Breuil-Cervinia)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cime Bianche(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie des Guides(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Saint Hubertus Resort(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$457
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aux Pieds du Roi(Breuil-Cervinia)
US$468
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
83
83
28
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
83
28
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminutes by carski resorthalf boardthe hotel staffgreat hotelski passmain liftfamily runspa areashuttlesaunaskiingdeskwinesdessert
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a ski trip in March and the staff were fantastic, the help desk were attentive with sorting out our ski pass & giving us piste map advice, the restaurant servers were polite and always helpful, especially remembering which table we liked etc. The shuttle driver was excellent, he was always prompt & when we did need to get a lift into town- they were very accomodating even if it was last minute or late

ROOM- our room was brilliant clean every day, the rooms are warm and cosy- perfect for post-skiing relaxing.

UTILITIES- use the swimming pool and sauna, never seemed too crowded despite the hotel being fully booked. The downstairs lounge area is huge and you can access wifi here.

FOOD- the restaurant is the absolute star of this hotel. We went half board which I highly recommend. There is a 4 course meal in the evening (you can choose meat vs fish vs vegetarian) and there's a coal grill and salad bar in addition to that. Also the desserts are absolutely amazing. It is really as good as fine dining and not just your boring ski resort food. Opting for the half board option is very good value as well.

We will definitely be coming back, many thanks Hotel Chalet Valdotain!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Paola does full body massage for 65 euro per hour but quit after 35min leaving me alone in the room with loud music and a cloth over my eyes, came back after 10min, massage finished. Still asking for full hour rate. Asked her to complete the massage but she refused, really awkward..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wolkenridder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Some things about this hotel are nice like the lobby with a fireplace and bar, the restaurant and the spa area. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Other things are not so great: the hotel needs renovating, the dining area is cold (they have a fireplace and should light it more often) and the rooms are below average (for example: there were no duvets so we could not keep the windows open at night and the TVs were very outdated With no english speaking channels) and the location is less than optimal. The hotel do have a shuttle, but you have to pay to use it in the evenings.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the road get less noise, but no real problem at night.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingerid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel a few times covering a span of many years . It has many pluses ,including excellent dinners ( note,in particular ,the grilled dish of the day ),a decent sauna and steam bath and very good shuttle service to and from the slopes .Rooms are pretty good with a decent bathroom.On the minus side ,the breakfast is ok but the coffee out of a machine is truly dreadful and,as other have noted very irritatingly, the Wifi service is abysmal. These issues not withstanding ,I will almost certainly be back !

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dorlcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Given that this is not a cheap hotel, you kind of expect a good level of service. Unfortunately, that was not the case.

The food started well, but promptly became very average indeed. I managed to grab the last dust of granola on arrival, but despite mentioning it several times, they said they'd run out. And unbelievably, they ran out of the beers we were drinking and also didn't bother to replace them for our entire stay.

And if you like your wifi, forget it. They said there was an issue, but again, never thought to keep us in the loop or compensate us. Let's be honest, these days, if you book a hotel with wifi services, you expect them to work well. The days of it being a nicety are long gone.

The other problem with this place is that you couldn't walk to the town/lifts unless you fancied walking on the main road for half a mile. The path doesn't start until the Lac Bleu. If you're skiing then you're relying on the bus anyway, but I was hoping to walk into town one day to get a bit of fresh air... No dice.

But the staff were very pleasent in general. The manageress was a little pushy to ensure we paid every penny we owed. One night we ate out, and she was keen to remind us that we wouldn't be getting a discount on our half-board. Perhaps I misread her tone, but it was a touch overboard if you ask me.

The rooms were small but clean and well looked after. The TV had nothing but Italian channels, but we weren't there to watch TV anyway!

So it was a few things that made this hotel average, which in turn makes it overpriced. I wouldn't go back personally.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumborich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews